Pacific House Cannon Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 85 other travelers!

Oceanfront, Spacious Deck, Haystack Views, 2 King Beds! A+ Location!
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

8

Starfish Vacation Rentals is pleased to introduce the Pacific House, a beautiful family home that boasts stunning ocean views from every room! Located in peaceful Tolovana Park at the south end of Cannon Beach, this home’s bright, airy layout and full wall of windows maximize its on-the-beach location. Large glass doors open to a spacious deck that runs the length of the house, with plenty of room for everyone to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of famed Haystack Rock. When you’re ready to explore the beach or go for a morning run, the convenient stairs on the side of the house lead directly to the soft sand below.

Pacific House features two master bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed wrapped in sumptuous linens. One master bedroom and a bathroom are located on the main floor. The second master and a guest room with a twin-over-full bunk bed and a separate twin bed share the upstairs double sink bathroom. The home sleeps up to 8 guests.

The nicely appointed kitchen provides all the necessary tools for preparing tasty meals, and a gas BBQ is available to grill your fresh catch. You and your guests are sure to enjoy leisurely dinners while watching the sun set from the dining room table.

When it’s time to stretch out and relax indoors, the comfortable living room is the perfect spot. Crank on the gas log fireplace for a warm, crackling fire and enjoy a movie or your favorite sports channel on the flat screen TV and DVD player. Or perhaps one of the many board games offered at the house is more to your taste. And if you need it, the Pacific House comes complete with high-speed free WiFi.

This home is just a short drive or long stroll to downtown Cannon Beach, where you’ll enjoy an array of well-known art galleries, gourmet wine shops, shopping, world-class restaurants, and more. The well-appointed Fresh Foods Cannon Beach grocery store is less than a mile away. Many hiking opportunities with picture-perfect vistas are nearby: Ecola State Park, Hug Point, Oswald West State Park, and Short Sands Beach.

Whether you’re headed to the coast with family or friends, you can tailor your vacation even before you arrive! Starfish Vacation Rentals Concierge Services offers many services to ensure you have the getaway of your dreams at the beautiful Oregon Coast.

**This is a no pet home. If this policy is violated, you will be asked to leave and forfeit any rental payment as well as be subject to possible fines.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Double
  • King
  • Shower
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Caves
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Waterfalls
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Food Processor
  • Juicer
  • Marshmallow Roasting Sticks
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Waffle Iron
  • Seafood Cracker Set
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
  • Mixer
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Oceanfront
Outside
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Hiking
  • Pier fishing
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Living
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
  • Foil/Plastic Wrap
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 3 $213 $2031 $8967

Reviews

Men’s get away
Wonderful!!!!
James O.
Sep 2019
Pacific House Perfection
We stayed at Pacific House last year and loved it so much we came back this year. The owners were kind enough to let us pay to have our 7 year old Newfoundland Landseer dog stay with us. The owners had made wonderful upgrades from last years stay. A new much more comfortable couch and a new Queen combo bunk bed with excellent mattresses. We had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the views so much from the amazing deck. Many friends have requested information on this house because of our many beautiful photos shared on facebook. We would like to extend a deeply heartfelt Thankyou to the Owners and staff of Pacific House for allowing our gentle well mannered pup to join us for our stay. Her separation anxiety is tremendous and she was happy to stay on the deck with the baby gate across the sliding glass door. Thank you all for such an amazing vacation!
Paula Y.
Aug 2019
Permanent Reverie of the Pacific House
I will continue to daydream about the Pacific House for a long time to come. It was the perfect stay on the perfect beach. We will return!
Elen D.
Jul 2019
The best place to stay in Cannon Beach
Relaxing. Amazing. Sooo much fun.
Guest
Jun 2019
Pacific House Visit
We had an amazing time at the Pacific House. It is located right on the beach and beach access is right off the deck. The house is beautiful, well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. Hope to visit again someday!
Juanita T.
Jun 2019
Can I live here?
Great house, right on the beach. Mile and half walk down the beach to Haystock Rock. Highly recommended.
Brian T.
Jun 2019
Great Stay for 3 Ladies on a Break
This without doubt is one of the best properties I’ve stayed at. Clean, well stocked, great beds, and a most excellent view! Not a bad thing to say.
Guest
May 2019
awesome view of haystack rock
awesome! awesome location, awesome home, awesome view, awesome restaurants close by (driftwood, lazy susan, ecola seafood, wayfarer)
Guest
Apr 2019
Pacific House
We had a great time in Cannon Beach. The house was very hard to find because it is sitting right behind another house. There were no visible house numbers from the street. We had to walk down a drive way to see the house. Finally we saw the numbers way up high on the house. The numbers were faded and the same color as the house. The house was generally clean and in good condition. We did find some sand in the upper bunk bed. Also the upstairs king bed had a bug (about 3/4 inch dark brown) in between the sheets.
Genevieve Y.
Apr 2019
Perfect home
The rental was amazing, only request was for a working lighter for the fireplace.
Shannon T.
Apr 2019
Great Get-Away
The house is a bit hard to find but once there came all the oohs and aahs as we looked out the windows at the fabulous view. The kitchen had everything we needed. The house was very clean but the uncarpeted floors were sticky.The instructions were most helpfulfor fireplace, wi=fi etc. I never figured out the wall switch in the downstairs bedroom. it is a warm and welcoming home and we would happily return in the future.
Guest
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for your positive review. We agree - those views are amazing! The house sits on a flag lot, but good news. We will soon have a sign at the top of the driveway to better mark the way! Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their work, and we will be sure they pay closer attention to the floors. Thank you for staying with Starfish Vacation Rentals. We would love to have you stay again and hope that you'll take advantage of our VIP benefits when you stay with us next time.

Nice place
We loved our stay. The views are glorious.
Guest
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that our guests enjoyed their time in our unique homes.

Cannon Beach Rental
Location was great with a beautiful ocean front view. Home was clean. The property management company was the best I’ve ever worked with. Parking was difficult and living room furniture needs new couch; the cushions slide off but overall, we would rent again.
Lynn M.
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Total guest satisfaction is our top priority at Starfish Vacation Rentals and your review helps us to know we're achieving our goals.

Nice House and Beautiful View
Enjoyed our stay. Was in a good location in relation to Cannon Beach. Loved the beach and view.
Guest
Oct 2018
Travel Time
It was great, I had good access to the Beach and could go for walks and enjoy the fabulous weather
Guest
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure that each of our guests have a great time in our homes. We'd love to have you back the next time you visit the Coast. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Perfect Beach House
This house was just what we were looking for. The location is right on the beach, just a few miles south of Cannon Beach so it is a bit less crowded which we loved. The house has lots of windows to take in the view and a great deck. The kitchen was well stocked. Bathrooms were recently updated and very nice. Beds were comfy. Just loved this place. We were blessed to have 4 days of clear skies with light to no wind and warm temperatures. A perfect spot. I would recommend this rental to anyone wanting a really nice on the beach experience. You won't be disappointed!
Guest
Oct 2018
Beauty on the Beach
I have a very busy family. My son and his wife and baby, my daughter and her husband my husband and I, had all had a rushed and busy year. Our reservations for this home had been made the year before and each of us kept reminding the others, remember the beach house when things were too stressful. In the back of my mind I worried, will this home have some negative surprise. We all arrived, walked through the door and were marvelously surprised. Understated elegance, views up and down the beach, a huge deck with plenty of comfortable chairs and easy access to the beach. Words cannot describe the joy and happiness we shared in that remarkable home. We have come home revived and strengthened and ready to tackle another busy year. We can't wait for next year and would recommend Starfish management company to everyone. Thank you for such a lovely environment to share our family memories. Sincerely, the Yencopal Family.
Paula Y.
Sep 2018
Oceanfront Escape
We rented this home for a week and it was perfect for 5 adults. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfy with great linens. The best part was the view and beach access. It is located on a section of beach where there wasn't much foot traffic, which was great!
Guest
Sep 2018
Loved the views!
Our family really enjoyed this home and being so close to the beach. It’s further from m town than our previous rentals, but it was nice to have such beautiful views so we didn’t mind making the short drive to town when needed.
Guest
Aug 2018
Pacific House is Wonderful!
What an amazing stay. Besides it being a beautiful home overall, they have thought of so many special little things that can make a stay so wonderful...like a child gate, welcome chocolate shells (sorry if I spoiled the surprise), marked cleaning supplies, condiments, etc. etc. Thank you!
Guest
Jun 2018
Thumbs Up, it was a very fun home away from home.
Great location, very clean, views were fabulous, accommodations were very nice. We would definitely stay again. The e mail communications worked well. We had great service when we had questions.
Jane M D.
Jun 2018
Cannon Beach Dream vacation
We stayed in the Pacific house for the 2nd time. It's perfect for my family and everything was perfect.
Travis H.
Jun 2018
Run the Burn 50K!
Overall very pleasant stay. The view is Beautiful! The accommodations are perfect for two couples and three couples should one couple not mind single beds. Nice layout, very clean, nice quiet neighborhood. Local dining very good, highly recommend Sweet Basils if your not in a hurry. If like to hike the Tillamook Forest has hundreds of trails. Property management did a great job keeping us informed which made our arrival and departure flawless.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your super endorsement. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront view and location of our Pacific House property. Glad you were able to visit our friends at Sweet Basils - their attentive service and freshly prepared dishes delight many visitors to Cannon Beach. As a local manager of boutique accommodations ourselves, we at Starfish Vacation Rentals take great pride in offering personalized service to our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Great Stay!
A perfect place for a family getaway. Beach close, great views, everything we needed included. And Kudos to property manager for new coffee maker within a couple of hours of request.
PHILLIP I.
May 2018

Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that your family so enjoyed their stay at Pacific House and found it stocked with all your vacation needs. Starfish Vacation Rentals is a local manager of boutique accommodations, and we pride ourselves on rapid attention to guest requests. We were happy to bring a new coffee maker right over when the first stopped working. We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Cannon Beach.

Amazing family trip
Wonderful home, cozy, clean and has a great location.
Steffanie C.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Our Guest Services team prides itself in caring for the details so that our guests are warmly welcomed and take home wonderful vacation memories. Your positive review is a reward for their efforts and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Pacific house cannon beach
Beautiful views close to the ocean easy to unload the car could use some better cooking pans
Guest
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the oceanfront view and found the parking area just in front of the house to be convenient for loading/unloading. We'll be sure to have our property care team take care of upgrading the pots/pans to match our high standards right away. Thank you for choosing to stay with Starfish Vacation Rentals.

Pacific House - Girlfriend getaway
We had a very positive experience with the Starfish rental. Beautiful location and views, excellent accommodations, bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. Our only disappointment was the fireplace wouldn’t turn on. We called and Nannette stopped by within minutes to help with it, but was unable to fix it.
We will be back. Thank you
Kim F.
Apr 2018
Beautiful, Well-Kept Home
We rent homes on the coast every year. This is the first home that exceeded our expectation. The home was clean and did not have any odors (fish, pet, smoke). In fact, it smelled brand new. Part of the reason for that is the owner had just remodeled the bathrooms and kitchen. The location (on the south side of Cannon Beach) was quiet. It was convenient to access highway 101. The rental group was very responsive to questions about activities in the area. We broke a drinking glass during our stay. We reported the incident and they made us feel like it was no big deal. Everything made us want to stay another week!!!
Michael I.
Mar 2018

Manager Response: Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. You were the first guest to stay after this major remodel (new photos coming soon). Glad you liked it! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Pacific House
Beautiful home on an amazing beach with unforgettable sunsets! A perfect week!
Michael W.
Jan 2018
Pacific House
Lovely home....gorgeous view.....parking more than 1 vehicle can be challenging.
Guest
Dec 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the excellent review. We agree the view is incredible! There is a parking bay for two vehicles at the base of the driveway - we have added a photo so future guests can judge whether the space will work for their needs.

Christmas at Pacific House
It was a great stay. I was very impressed with the ease of using the Starfish app to access all the information on the house. Once we arrived to the property it was so well maintained and what a view! Our stay couldn't have been more perfect.
Guest
Dec 2017
A great reunion
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed the secluded feel of the home. Loved the incredible view and the fireplace was a nice touch. Cannon Beach was a great place to visit. We will be back.
Reginald R.
Nov 2017
Oregon Coast
overall it was very nice. the accommodations were very nice and the location great. the only problem was the rain for most of our stay - nothing you can do about that.
Charles G.
Oct 2017
Great Cannon Beach retreat
Overall a wonderful place to stay! Well-appointed, attractive and comfortable. An excellent location with a great view and easy access to a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Lots of beach chairs, towels, and sand toys. Comfortable beds for 6 adults. Room for 2 young children on the floor in one of the bedrooms. We brought our own sleeping pads, etc. for them.

There were explicit directions to this place online, but the house number was missing from the stated location, so it took some time to find the home. A few minutes drive from the attractive tourist/business district and good restaurants.
Guest
Sep 2017
Wonderful Oceanfront Property a Mile South of Haystack Rock
We truly enjoyed our stay at Pacific House. Spectacular view, excellent proximity to the beach, well-stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. The bed and bath on the main level was perfect for my older parents. It had a nice side view of the ocean as did my wife's and my room upstairs. King beds were appreciated. Our two adult children also slept upstairs (twin beds) on the south side, which got quite warm in the afternoons, despite two fans going. Only complaints were lightbulb needed replacing that we ended up buying, a brief but unpleasant termite invasion (was told they come out in the heat), and a broken step on the way down to the beach nearly caused a fall. Otherwise, the place was very clean, well stocked and conducive to quality relaxation time with our family. Note: walking and biking to town is difficult but possible. In future we will likely stay closer to town so we can easily walk/bike and don't have to brave the summer parking mayhem. But for people who want a highly accessible, quiet beach area and who don't plan to visit town much, it's a great choice.
Guest
Sep 2017
Amazing beach house for a family vacation
This was our second stay at Pacific House. The location is perfect with the large deck right over the beach. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking with cookware and a new gas stove. We loved the easy beach access for walking and bonfires.
Guest
Aug 2017
The perfect stay in Cannon Beach
We love the Pacific House. Perfect location, just out of the business around Haystack Rock but close enough to enjoy it. The house was very comfortable, and everything worked very well. Love the short walk to the beach. The view of the beach and ocean was amazing. A very quiet and quaint neighborhood. We loved it!
Steve M.
Aug 2017
Review of Pacific House at Cannon Beach
The views and location were perfect. However, it is listed for 8 guests and it would be very difficult to have 8 adults in that house. We had 7 and it was a strain. The upstairs two bedrooms have only one window and there is no cross ventilation. It gets VERY HOT in the afternoon and no way to cool down until nearly midnight when the air is cooler. From time to time the refrigerator shut down and we had to reset the breaker switch. We had some problems (broken shade) and the rep was there to help us out within a day. The little store, Fresh Foods, is very close by and quite adequate with exceptional wine and beer selections. Overall, I would not recommend it for more than 4 adults (at the most) and without some upgrades.
Guest
Jul 2017
Our family stay in Cannon Beach
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our Cannon Beach stay in your lovely home. From the moment we walked through the door and saw the incredible ocean views, we were thrilled to be here! The deck provided lots of great family time with the ocean as an amazing backdrop... the house felt open and inviting... the bedrooms and kitchen were perfect for our needs... we would love to return!!!
Lana P.
Jul 2017
Cannon Beach in Spring
The vacation rental was extremely easy with the app and the house was clean with a great deck and large windows. The house had the basics for cooking and good WiFi. This is the second time we have stayed there and its very pleasurable with nice rooms and the gas fire. Only items to improve are the access to the beach by trimming the foliage and fixing the railing near the bottom, plus sharpening the knifes.
Steve K.
Jun 2017
Cannon Beach Family Vacation
The house was great, clean and roomy. The balcony looked right down to the beach and ocean. We had our own private path to the beach. We will be coming back soon.
Bradley B.
Jun 2017
Great spot, nice house
The location of Pacific house really couldn't be better. This is what you're paying for. Looking out the window or sitting on the deck with the haystack just down the road is wonderful. Downtown Cannon Beach is about 1.5 miles away via the beach; we drove into town as needed.

The house itself is spacious, with two large beds (king I think) and two twin beds. It's a great choice for a family with kids or two couples. The house came with some games that the kids enjoyed.

The house did have a few issues:
1.) Upstairs bathroom was a bit sketchy. Handrail coming off the wall, cracking paint, damaged knob on the main shower tap. Basically, it needs a renovation.
2.) Temperature control is a little trick. The beautiful windows let in a lot of afternoon sun, and each room has its own wall heater which you must control individually.
3.) Kitchen could use a few more supplies, such as a standard corkscrew
4.) Found TV system very difficult to use, even with instructions.

Overall, I was expecting a little more given the price, but I think you're paying a premium for the fabulous location. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying again.
Jennifer O.
May 2017
Loved it!
It was a beautiful house and its location was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.
Guest
Mar 2017
Fun mid winter mini 3 days getaway..
Beautiful view, very comfortable home with easy access to the beach. Extremely well equipped kitchen a home away from home. The bed was heavenly.The most relaxing few days, looking forward to future visits.
Cuong V.
Feb 2017
Perfect Place to Celebrate 60 !
I chose this property because of the location, view and accommodations described and we were not disappointed. The view from this property is spectacular & the location was perfect for what my friends and I wanted to do. The beach access was easy, although due to the cold temperatures, the stairs were a bit icy - and the nearness to town shops and restaurants was perfect.
Guest
Jan 2017
Had a super relaxing stay
My partner and I visited Pacific House for a few days and really enjoyed our stay. We were especially excited about the fireplace, beautifully large windows for the view, and about being right on the beach. Also, the walk to Haystack isn't that far- a couple miles I believe.

We liked the property so much we stayed an additional day!
Horus A.
Dec 2016
Cannon Beach
This is an extremely comfortable house and an awesome location right on the beach. The property manager was always right there when we needed anything. The walks on the beach, the fires in the fireplace, the comfortable beds -- all over the top.
Guest
Nov 2016
A Wonderful Week!
My wife and I, and another couple, spent a week here and enjoyed every minute! The location is wonderful--close enough to downtown but not crowded at all. The house is as described and only a few steps to the beach. The management company was extremely helpful and professional. The stars at night were amazing! We are already planning to come back.
Guest
Oct 2016
Amazing
We thought this house was perfect! Unobstructed beach and ocean views, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, well stocked. The Starfish staff made everything seamless. If we are fortunate enough to get back to this area we would hope to stay in this house again.
Debby S.
Oct 2016
Pacific House Cannon Beach
This house was absolutely perfect!!! I have already referred this house to 3 different people here in Salt Lake that will be renting this place. I truly was perfect!
Travis H.
Jul 2016
A wonderful place.
We couldn't have been more pleased with this place. Everything was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the place was spacious and well equipped. It offered everything we needed for us and the kids (ages 2 and 5) including beach toys, chairs, and towels, and games and puzzles too. The location was perfect for us. The walk to the main part of town was about 40 min with the kids along the beach and the nicest way to start and finish our day. Town offered great shopping and delicious food choices (our favorite being the lazy susan cafe for breakfast which was well worth the wait). And of course the view was specatular. We would come again and recommend this to others without hesitation.
Lana P.
Jun 2016
Beautiful Time
We had the most relaxing vacation in a long time.The house was perfect, clean, well supplied with any and every amenity you would need. The views are spectacular the location is great.
Guest
Jun 2016
Great Escape
Lovely home perfectly situated on the beach. For those looking for beachfront properties, it would be difficult to find a better property.
Jonathan H.
Jun 2016
Cannon Beach getaway
My mom died right before we were scheduled to be there. We decided to come anyway. It turned into a beautiful way to honor her memory.
Teri M.
Apr 2016
A week in paradise
An excellent, relaxing stay in the ideal location of Cannon Beach. Lodging in marvelous clean,comfortable accommodation with great views. Even the weather was perfect. Would have no hesitation in returning.
Guest
Apr 2016
Pacific House 3 Night Stay
Four ladies had a very relaxing stay. The kitchen was fun to cook in and well equipped; the fireplace was cozy; the house was clean, and the steps down to the beach were a breeze for nice beach walks. We had good weather for February and enjoyed watching the beach during the windstorm while we were warm and cozy. Having a king bed on the main floor was perfect for one of us with health issues; this was her last "road trip" and this setting was the perfect spot to celebrate our friendships with her.
Guest
Feb 2016
Perfect Weekend Getaway
We spent a long winter weekend here and could not have chosen a better home away from home. The house is clean, cozy, and was easily spacious enough for 5 adults and 2 kids. The deck is huge and great for watching the tide come and go. There's a great staircase right down to the beach where you can wander right up to Haystack and the into town. Starfish Rentals has exceptional communication and is very prompt in responding to any and all inquiries. Moving forward I will always plan to rent one of their properties when we inevitably come back.
Alan F.
Jan 2016
Everything as described!
The property was clean and neat. The furnishings were fresh. The driveway was steep and the parking spaces small. However, the parking was right next to the front door which was very convenient! We greatly enjoyed our stay and would book again.
Guest
Jan 2016
Pacific House-
Our stay at the Pacific House was extremely positive! The kitchen was very well stocked, the accomodations were very clean, the location was phenomenal, and the management was fantastic. We had no glitches, and would use this home again!
Kary F.
Dec 2015
Pacific House Christmas
The house was perfect, the views were incredible, and we were hypnotized by the view. Plenty of room for everyone, nice kitchen arrangement and dining.
Sue A.
Dec 2015
Amazing Winter Mini Vacation
Traveled to the coast for a long 50th birthday celebration. There were 4 adults in total.
The house was spotless, comfortable and well-appointed. We sat by the fire and watched the waves and storms blow in - in short, our visit was spectacular!
Will definitely return to this house. Thank you so much
Guest
Dec 2015
San Diego
A wonderful vacation home!! Everything was perfect.
The home has a great layout with a bedroom and bath on the main floor.
The kitchen was equipped well.
Guest
Oct 2015
Familyvacation
We had such a wonderful stay at Pacific House. It is a beautiful comfortable house in a great location. We loved downtown Cannon Beach - great restaurants and shops. Beach access was wonderful. We would love to come back.
Guest
Oct 2015
Our Annual Family get together
This is the most amazing place to stay. The home was spacious and very warm. The view is just perfect along with the weather. We can't wait to come back and enjoy another Family reunion in this wonderful space. Thank you so much for sharing your home and all the wonderful amenities. From the perfectly stocked chef's kitchen to the warm and comfy beds we felt like it was home.
Cheryl C.
Oct 2015
Best Vacation Ever!
The 6 days we were there were some of the most relaxing days we've spent in a long, long time. Our family enjoyed it so much and our grandsons had the best time playing in the ocean and searching for shells. My daughter & I got to do some retail therapy in town and there was always something for everyone to do. I have already recommended this property to several people.
Patti C.
Aug 2015
Neemannoresort
Amazing! Neede baby gate for stairs. Otherwise , prearrival groceries were perfect! Loved everything about the house, and the private beach access was the best!
susan n.
Aug 2015
Family getaway
Great location. Great place. A few things didn't work: Fan, kitchen outlet, leaky sink - but the management company was responsive to solve this minor issues. We will come back.
Guest
Jul 2015

Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the oceanfront location and we're looking forward to your return visit next summer. We try always to keep our homes in excellent condition, and we thank you for allowing us to resolve these issues right away for you.

The Perfect Vacation!
This was a perfect location and rental property for 6 of us (3 couples) to celebrate two of us turning 50. We loved being just out of town and having our own access to the beach. We loved having a App with all the details of the rental and suggestions on what to do and where to eat. We would go back in a heart beat!
Guest
Jul 2015
Summer Beach Vacation 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Pacific house in Cannon Beach, the location was ideal for a quiet walk on the beach. We traveled with another couple and small children, the house was perfect for our size of group.
The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals - even a rolling pin for the pizzas we grilled.
Sitting on the deck or in the living room with that view outside was fabulous, it can't be beat.
The house was clean and set up really well, really appreciated having the washer and dryer. Town was really packed when we were there so we were glad to have the fully equipped kitchen, the restaurants were full and with four small children staying at the house was our very best option.
Peggy C.
Jul 2015
Oregon Coast Blatter
The property was very clean and provided all of the ammenities we needed. The ocean front location and the ability to have fires on the beach were the highlights of the weekend. The description was accurrate and mananger made sure we knew the Eurobed was for the max sleeping. However; I thought there would be a location for it's use other than in the living room. We had two houses and had planned to use the "shuttle bus" back and forth. Unfortunately the routes we needed were not available on the weekends. It was hard to find and the driveway is challenging.
Arden B.
Jul 2015
Wonderful place to spend a family vacation!
We have just returned from our week long stay at the Pacific House on Cannon Beach. The house is located steps from the beach. The house had all the amenities we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The views and sunsets from the deck were breathtaking. We had amazing weather during our stay and walked the beach into town most mornings for breakfast (2 miles). We had parks and hiking trails within minutes from our house which made it convenient to fit a lot into our day. We are already looking forward to returning next year.
Guest
Jun 2015
Pacific House May 2015
We had a great time on the Oregon Coast and thoroughly enjoyed the Pacific House. The house will easily accomodate two couples or a large family. The deck and ocean front location are spectacular.
Jim V.
May 2015
Bright Updated Comfortable and Clean
We stayed, along with another family, in the Pacific House over the Easter break. We absolutely loved the house which was filled with natural light and had a breathtaking ocean front view from the living room, dining room and the ocean front deck. The kitchen was extremely well appointed with every kitchen utensil and electrical appliances needed for cooking any kind of meal. The fridge was not working adequately when we were there and when I mentioned this to the property manager, it was replaced with a new fridge the next day! The beds all had lovely new linens and the beds themselves were very comfortable. The bathrooms were large, clean and had an ample supply of new towels. Plenty of shampoo, toilet paper, laundry soap and even make up remover was provided. There were lots of games and puzzles in great condition available for our use. And the house came with a very nice welcome basket of coffee, candy, popcorn etc. A very nice touch. We loved this house and definitely plan to rent it in the future.
Kathleen G.
Apr 2015
Pacific House Review
Great time at the beach with great weather! Gas grill didn't work on the first night that we wanted to grill but was fixed the next day. House was clean and instructions/directions were clear and suited our family. I would recommend to mention on your website that there is no key and the keypad is the only way to enter the home.
Guest
Apr 2015

Manager Response: So glad the weather was great for your stay! We are sorry we didn't know about the grill malfunction - it had just been working for prior guests, but glad we were able to fix it right away for you. Hopefully you found our keyless entry to be more convenient than keeping track of keys! We hope to have you back.

Awesome Property!
From the time of reserving the property and through the stay, we had a wonderful experience. Danna was very quick in responding to my inquiries and we were just as impressed with how clean the home is. We'll definitely come back. Next time, more likely into summer!
Bernard B.
Apr 2015
Beach lovers paradise
Pacific house is a beautiful home located directly on the beach. Great views. Lovely walks. We stayed warm by the fire and played games to pass the time as the DVD player did not work. There was 7 of us and because we could not find the euro bed one of us slept on the couch. The kitchen is great. My only real complaint was the large extra charges that get added to your bill (cleaning fee and insurance). Other than that the stay was wonderful.
Guest
Feb 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the DVD player didn't work and have extended a $20 credit to you for this. The Eurobed is in the upstairs closet and highly visible (does need to be inflated). We are always available to handle any questions as you know since you contacted us with one upon your arrival. We wish you had let us know about these other questions too so we could have resolved them immediately and your stay would have been 100% wonderful. A new BluRay DVD player with streaming capabilities has been installed. Concerning cleaning and insurance fees, these were on your initial quote, not added later as implied. We have the home professionally cleaned (so that you don't have to use your vacation time doing this) and the damage insurance covers any accidental damage that could occur so that we avoid having to collect a $500 security deposit.

Great Spot!
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean, nicely appointed and simple. The weekend we stayed was VERY wet and windy, so we spent quality indoor time! Luckily the house was well supplied with games, cozy couches and reading lights so we could lounge.
Guest
Feb 2015
Spacious deck for relaxing and enjoying the views.  Gas BBQ also available
Spacious deck for relaxing and enjoying the views. Gas BBQ also available
Gorgeous Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock views from the deck
Gorgeous Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock views from the deck
Wall of windows fills this home with natural light.
Wall of windows fills this home with natural light.
Living room with gas fireplace and cable-equipped flatscreen TV
Living room with gas fireplace and cable-equipped flatscreen TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Convenient gas grill just off the kitchen
Convenient gas grill just off the kitchen
Dining room table expands to seat 8
Dining room table expands to seat 8
Main floor king bed with ocean view
Main floor king bed with ocean view
Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels and laundry closet
Downstairs bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels and laundry closet
Downstairs bathroom across the hall from the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom across the hall from the master bedroom
Full-sized washer/dryer with laundry soap provided
Full-sized washer/dryer with laundry soap provided
Upstairs king bedroom with ocean view
Upstairs king bedroom with ocean view
Slumber peacefully in the king bed wrapped in high quality cotton linens.  The room perfectly captures the ocean view!
Slumber peacefully in the king bed wrapped in high quality cotton linens. The room perfectly captures the ocean view!
2nd full bathroom just outside the upstairs master bedroom
2nd full bathroom just outside the upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs bathroom with tub/shower combo
Upstairs bathroom with tub/shower combo
Twin over double bunk plus twin bed
Twin over double bunk plus twin bed
View of living room from upstairs open hallway
View of living room from upstairs open hallway
Hallway provides nice separation between the two upstairs bedrooms
Hallway provides nice separation between the two upstairs bedrooms
Top of stairs leading to the beach - located on the side of the house
Top of stairs leading to the beach - located on the side of the house
Magnificent sunsets put the finishing touch on a perfect beach day!
Magnificent sunsets put the finishing touch on a perfect beach day!
View of the house from the beach
View of the house from the beach
Sunsets at the coast are amazing!
Sunsets at the coast are amazing!

Request More Information











Click to View Map