Alluvial Shores Rockaway Beach
Watch the sunset over the Pacific from the open-air balcony of this updated 2-bed, 2.5-bath Seascape condo. Your tranquil (and pet-friendly!) oceanside retreat is perfect for one or two couples looking to escape the busy city life with a glass of wine in hand, a kiss of sea salt in the air, and a pool cue at the ready.
The sand and surf are just one building away, and downtown Rockaway’s old-fashioned seaside shops and eateries are a short walk from your door.
Sweeping views of the ocean draw you to the balcony. In summer, watch the sun sink in vibrant hues; watch a dramatic storm roll in off the ocean in winter — the scenery pairs best with fresh crab and a bottle of Oregon wine.
The Living Spaces
The fresh, comfortable interior features several brand-new furnishings, a mini-library, and beautiful artistic depictions of the Oregon Coast. Find the main living space on the third floor of the unit, offering exceptional views of the coastline from nearly every angle.
· Relaxed living room with full-size sleeper sofa for extra guests
· Gas fireplace
· 42” cable TV, DVD player, free WiFi, and movie library
· Amazon Echo music streaming
· Kitchen with granite countertops, French door fridge and breakfast nook
· Bordeaux, Burgundy, and Champagne glasses
· Sunlit dining table for 6
· Bright powder room
The Game Room Garage
A deep garage on the first floor offers parking for one car (more parking is available on the street), a sleek game table that provides both pool and poker options, and beach toys galore:
· Boogie boards
· Sand toys
Two peaceful suite-style bedrooms await on the second floor.
· Each features a serene queen-size bed wrapped in quality linens
· Both have refined en-suite baths with tub/shower combinations
· Master has jetted soaking tub and a private balcony
· Top down, bottom up blinds for customized daylight
All the Extras
· Laundry closet
· Beach towels
· Complimentary Wi-Fi
. Gas BBQ
*There is a $30 per night ($150 max) taxable pet fee that is not included in the nightly rate.
Welcome to Rockaway
Rockaway is an eclectic town lined with casual restaurants, antique shops, and unique souvenirs. Aside from the soft stretch of sand steps from your door, several nearby lakes offer freshwater fishing and boating. Discover incredible hiking trails within 30 minutes of home, followed by a sampling of famous cheeses and ice cream at the Tillamook Cheese Factory 15 minutes south. Take a day trip north to Manzanita and Cannon Beach — both are within a short picturesque drive.
- Baby crib
- Combination tub/shower
- Sleep sofa /futon
- Winery tours
- DVD Player
- Game Room
- Pool Table
- Satellite / Cable
- Video Library
- Cable TV
- DVD Player
- Gaming electronics
- Clothes Dryer
- Hair Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Full Kitchen
- Coffee Maker
- Crock Pot
- Spices/Cooking Oil
- Bean Grinder
- Bird watching
- Eco tourism
- Horseback riding
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Whale watching
- Massage therapist
- Medical services
- Beach View
- Near The Ocean
- Ocean View
- Water View
- Outdoor Grill
- Deepsea fishing
- Fly fishing
- Freshwater fishing
- Pier fishing
- Sound/bay fishing
- Surf fishing
- Children welcome
- Non smoking only
- Pets considered
- Wheelchair inaccessible
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Dining Area
- Away From It All
- Ceiling Fans
- Washer & Dryer
- High Speed Internet
- Play Pen
- Hair Dryer
- Beach Towels
- Beach Chairs
- Area - Rockaway Beach
- DiningSeats - 8
- DisplayRate - 100-350
- LocationField - Starfish Vacation Rentals
- Property Type - Townhome
- View - Oceanview
|API season||8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020||2||$90||$659||$3188|
|API season||1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021||2||$108||$864|
Angela the property manager was very responsive to your text messaging. She was quite accommodating when we heard the smoke alarm beep needing new batteries.
Loved the closeness of eateries across the street. If you stay there, you must try Off Shore Grill & Coffee. The food is fabulous and convenient to pick-up a latte to bring home.
Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Total guest satisfaction is our top priority at Starfish Vacation Rentals and your review helps us to know we're achieving our goals.
Manager Response: Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you had such a perfect vacation - sounds like you took advantage of the oceanfront location and the many fun amenities that Alluvial Shores provides. We hope you'll stay again and become one of our "regulars" at Starfish Vacation Rentals.
Manager Response: Thank you Elisha for your outstanding endorsement of Alluvial Shores. We are thrilled that the home and it's furnishings and amenities exceeded your expectations. Fall is the secret season at the beach - often beautiful weather, but lighter crowds. We are happy to hear your recommendations of nearby businesses that you enjoyed. We'll be looking forward to your next stay with Starfish Vacation Rentals!
Manager Response: We checked out the icemaker before your trip due to a prior complaint and found that it does work, but the in-door dispenser is freezing up when not used regularly. We’re sorry that happened during your trip and wish we'd been contacted about it as it would have been a simple step to have it working again during your stay. Since this is the second complaint we’ve received, the owner is having a repair made to prevent future problems so be aware that this should not be an issue for future guests. Thanks for letting us know and thanks so much for staying with us. - Starfish Vacation Rentals
Manager Response: Thank you for posting your comments of your experience staying at Alluvial Shores. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated all the amenities that have been added to make this a "home away from home." We wished we'd known about the trouble you were having with the ice maker, etc. - our Starfish Vacation Rentals' Guest Services Manager would have been happy to come assist. We hope to welcome you back to the coast soon.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Starfish Vacation Rentals, manager of Alluvial Shores, as well as the owners are meticulous about keeping the home fresh, clean, and well-stocked. We are so pleased that it made a positive impact on your stay. We also wish the duplex wasn't built partially in front. Fortunately this home has a reverse floor plan which preserves the north and south view of the ocean and beach very nicely, especially from the 3rd floor living space. It's wonderful to hear you took advantage of the central location to explore the town. We hope you'll be back soon!
Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The condo owners have taken great care in creating a "home away from home" and will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences. As a locally owned manager, Starfish Vacation Rentals is known for it's high property care standards, and we are so happy that this attention to detail made a positive impact on your stay. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the beach just steps from the condo too. We hope to welcome you to the coast again soon.
a great place!
Manager Response: We love hearing how much you enjoyed your vacation at Alluvial Shores. The owners take great pleasure in creating a beautiful and well-equipped home for guests to enjoy, and they will be thankful to know it worked so well for your family. We would love for you to come back and stay again. - Starfish Vacation Rentals
The house was just what we were looking for, location, views, room for family and pet.
After 2 days of stay, the house had septic issues, no one's fault, just a broken down pump. Sparing the smelly details, we called Starfish and told them what was going on, the next day they had a repairman show up and nothing he could do.
So they moved us to a condo on the beach, it took some time to get all of the issues taken care of before we can relocate.
The weather was wicked, 40-60 MPH winds, rain and cold when we moved into the condo.
The condo had all of the modern amenities that you could want, just could not take advantage of the beach due to the weather.
But anyways, we were satisfied with the condo.
The agency refunded us a fare amount, and I would most definitely recommend Starfish for any vacation rentals despite the issues we had. Since we stayed at different houses, i will score both as one.
Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and your patience when we had to relocate you to our oceanfront Alluvial Shores condo due to a pump malfunction at your original home on the hill overlooking Rockaway. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals have very high maintenance standards and regret that this unusual event occurred during your stay with us. We are glad we were able to get you into one of our oceanfront homes, though, as you mentioned it was a stormy day and not the most pleasant for making the move. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the coast.
Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The owners have recently added several quality upgrades, including a new Serta iComfort mattress in the master bedroom. Reviews like yours are a great reward for their efforts. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals are so sorry that this home didn't meet your expectations for unobstructed views. As we greatly value transparency, we do include several photos taken from the balconies that include the building that partially obstructs the view, and it is described as being one building from the sand. We offer several oceanfront homes and hope to have the chance to help you find the one that is just right for you on your next trip to the coast.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review and kind words. The owners of this condo desire that their guests feel pampered and generously provided for during their stay. As manager of this lovely townhome, Starfish Vacation Rentals takes pride in welcoming each guest and ensuring that they take home fond memories of their vacation. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we look forward to welcoming you back to Rockaway Beach soon.
Manager Response: It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday stay at our Alluvial Shores townhome. We, at Starfish Vacation Rentals, take care in attending to important details such as cleanliness and provisions for the home so that our guests have a memorable and relaxing vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words about our Alluvial Shores home. The owners are keen to provide a home away from home and a relaxing experience for all who stay in their lovely home. They will be pleased to hear that their efforts resulted in you having an incredible weekend and even averting a minor crisis! We at Starfish Vacation Rentals will pass along your positive feedback about cleanliness and organization to our property care team who takes great pride in their attention to detail. We hope you will visit again soon.
Manager Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences during your stay. The owners will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at their home. Being a corner unit allows for extra light in the home and a northerly view of the beach. Kelly's Marina is great for fresh seafood and for renting boats when you want to try your hand at crabbing. We're pleased you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the marina and other quaint towns just up the road. We look forward to your next stay with us!