Alluvial Shores Rockaway Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 213 other travelers!

Exceptional Ocean sunsets, End Unit, Steps to sand, Dog-friendly, Pool Table

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

2

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

6

Please note (1/1/19): There is construction of a new home on a nearby lot. We anticipate a diminished southerly view once this home is completed, and rates have been adjusted accordingly. New view photos will be taken once the home is completed. Beach access directly across the street from Alluvial Shores will not be impacted. Please inquire if you would like more details.

Watch the sunset over the Pacific from the open-air balcony of this updated 2-bed, 2.5-bath Seascape condo. Your tranquil (and pet-friendly!) oceanside retreat is perfect for one or two couples looking to escape the busy city life with a glass of wine in hand, a kiss of sea salt in the air, and a pool cue at the ready.

The sand and surf are just one building away, and downtown Rockaway’s old-fashioned seaside shops and eateries are a short walk from your door.

The Balcony
Sweeping views of the ocean draw you to the balcony. In summer, watch the sun sink in vibrant hues; watch a dramatic storm roll in off the ocean in winter — the scenery pairs best with fresh crab and a bottle of Oregon wine.

The Living Spaces
The fresh, comfortable interior features several brand-new furnishings, a mini-library, and beautiful artistic depictions of the Oregon Coast. Find the main living space on the third floor of the unit, offering exceptional views of the coastline from nearly every angle.
· Relaxed living room with full-size sleeper sofa for extra guests
· Gas fireplace
· 42” cable TV, DVD player, free WiFi, and movie library
· Amazon Echo music streaming
· Kitchen with granite countertops, French door fridge and breakfast nook
· Bordeaux, Burgundy, and Champagne glasses
· Sunlit dining table for 6
· Bright powder room

The Game Room Garage
A deep garage on the first floor offers parking for one car (more parking is available on the street), a sleek game table that provides both pool and poker options, and beach toys galore:
· Boogie boards
· Sand toys
· Kites

The Bedrooms
Two peaceful suite-style bedrooms await on the second floor.
· Each features a serene queen-size bed wrapped in quality linens
· Both have refined en-suite baths with tub/shower combinations
· Master has jetted soaking tub and a private balcony
· Top down, bottom up blinds for customized daylight

All the Extras
· Laundry closet
· Beach towels
· Complimentary Wi-Fi
. Gas BBQ

Welcome to Rockaway
Rockaway is an eclectic town lined with casual restaurants, antique shops, and unique souvenirs. Aside from the soft stretch of sand steps from your door, several nearby lakes offer freshwater fishing and boating. Discover incredible hiking trails within 30 minutes of home, followed by a sampling of famous cheeses and ice cream at the Tillamook Cheese Factory 15 minutes south. Take a day trip north to Manzanita and Cannon Beach — both are within a short picturesque drive.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Baby crib
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Entertainment
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Netflix
  • Toys
  • Gaming electronics
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Pier fishing
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
Car
  • Necessary
Dining
  • Dining Area
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
Living
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Play Pen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 3/12/2019 - 8/30/2019 4 $164 $1512 $7926
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 2 $109 $911 $4241

Reviews

Great rental
Excellent!
Guest
Apr 2019
Beautiful Home
We loved the rental and location. We had a great time and can’t wait to come back.
Guest
Apr 2019
Great Way to Bring in the New Year
We really enjoyed our stay at Alluvial Shores. It had a great ocean view and was merely steps away from the beach. Everything was in good condition and clean. We like to cook our own meals, and found the kitchen to have everything that we needed, apart from some personal preferences. The management company was in contact with us before, during and after. Alluvial Shores is also pet-friendly and our pup loved it. We would recommend this property to a friend.
Guest
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Total guest satisfaction is our top priority at Starfish Vacation Rentals and your review helps us to know we're achieving our goals.

A-MAZ-ING!!!!
So relaxing. So, so comfortable. Steps from the beach. Everything you could want in a Vacay. Accommodations in the town itself were so clean and welcoming. View is incredible and you really don't notice the building in the front (it only blocks VERY partial view). Beds were awesome, rooms were awesome, kitchen was fantastic, very romantic. Fun little shops. Good walking. Clean beaches. Good jogging. Grilling on the deck while listening to the surf. Ambience was perfect! Pool table downstairs was pretty cool too (even though in the really worked. It was like it's own little game room/entertainment area). SO RECOMMEND!!!
Susie D.
Nov 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you had such a perfect vacation - sounds like you took advantage of the oceanfront location and the many fun amenities that Alluvial Shores provides. We hope you'll stay again and become one of our "regulars" at Starfish Vacation Rentals.

Fabulous Oceanfront View
This condo was exactly what I thought it would be. Excellent view, stocked with everything we needed and more, modern furnishings, very nice linens, washer/dryer, pool table, games, grill, patio on 2 floors. It was perfect. Even though it's a condo there was lots of privacy. I hope to stay here again. Rockaway Beach in October is a quiet and friendly town with minimal tourists. All restaurants/shops we visited had friendly service and good food. Many places are dog-friendly. Don't forget to try the McFadden's fudge and you can find it at the ice cream shop or the Trash and Treasures store. I highly recommend this condo as a great place to stay if you are ever visiting the Oregon coast.
Elisha P.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Thank you Elisha for your outstanding endorsement of Alluvial Shores. We are thrilled that the home and it's furnishings and amenities exceeded your expectations. Fall is the secret season at the beach - often beautiful weather, but lighter crowds. We are happy to hear your recommendations of nearby businesses that you enjoyed. We'll be looking forward to your next stay with Starfish Vacation Rentals!

Very nice, a view of the beach but a little obstructed by home in
Ice maker broken. Was off when we got there, turned it on but it did not function properly and had to turn off.
Guest
Sep 2018

Manager Response: We checked out the icemaker before your trip due to a prior complaint and found that it does work, but the in-door dispenser is freezing up when not used regularly. We’re sorry that happened during your trip and wish we'd been contacted about it as it would have been a simple step to have it working again during your stay. Since this is the second complaint we’ve received, the owner is having a repair made to prevent future problems so be aware that this should not be an issue for future guests. Thanks for letting us know and thanks so much for staying with us. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Everything One Could Really Want In A Beach House
We stayed at Alluvial Shores for several days in mid-July. The house setup was excellent, everything was clean and in good condition, and it had almost everything one could want in a beach house. Good views of the beach, proximity was about a 50 foot walk from the property. A few things weren't working when we arrived (ice maker, coffee maker, and Alexa voice control), but we managed okay. This place is a bit pricey for the location, but it was one of the best beach houses I've stayed at in terms of quality and amenities.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for posting your comments of your experience staying at Alluvial Shores. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated all the amenities that have been added to make this a "home away from home." We wished we'd known about the trouble you were having with the ice maker, etc. - our Starfish Vacation Rentals' Guest Services Manager would have been happy to come assist. We hope to welcome you back to the coast soon.

Lovely Home Near Beach
The townhome is well cared for & maintained and within extremely close proximity to the beach. It was clean and stocked with all the necessities required for a short term stay. If there is a downside at all it is that there is a shorter building nearby blocking the views of the ocean. But that truly does not detract too much from this lovely home and its beach vibe. It is convenient and just about smack dab in the middle of Rockaway Beach so you can park the car in the garage and walk to town. And having a garage to park in was a bonus!
Dottie R.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Starfish Vacation Rentals, manager of Alluvial Shores, as well as the owners are meticulous about keeping the home fresh, clean, and well-stocked. We are so pleased that it made a positive impact on your stay. We also wish the duplex wasn't built partially in front. Fortunately this home has a reverse floor plan which preserves the north and south view of the ocean and beach very nicely, especially from the 3rd floor living space. It's wonderful to hear you took advantage of the central location to explore the town. We hope you'll be back soon!

Great Condo close to beach
Excellent amenities, close to beach, very comfortable and clean.
Julie B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The condo owners have taken great care in creating a "home away from home" and will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences. As a locally owned manager, Starfish Vacation Rentals is known for it's high property care standards, and we are so happy that this attention to detail made a positive impact on your stay. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the beach just steps from the condo too. We hope to welcome you to the coast again soon.

Excellent! Relaxing!
We had a great time, so much so we want to book the place was clean, and beautiful, the kitchen was fully stocked and the beach was beautiful! There were even beach toys for my grandkids!
a great place!
Edythe V.
May 2018

Manager Response: We love hearing how much you enjoyed your vacation at Alluvial Shores. The owners take great pleasure in creating a beautiful and well-equipped home for guests to enjoy, and they will be thankful to know it worked so well for your family. We would love for you to come back and stay again. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Request More Information











Click to View Map