Alluvial Shores Rockaway Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 181 other travelers!

Exceptional Ocean sunsets, End Unit, Steps to sand, Dog-friendly, Pool Table

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

2

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

6

Please note (1/1/19): There is construction of a new home on a nearby lot. We anticipate a diminished southerly view once this home is completed, and rates have been adjusted accordingly. New view photos will be taken once the home is completed. Beach access directly across the street from Alluvial Shores will not be impacted. Please inquire if you would like more details.

Watch the sunset over the Pacific from the open-air balcony of this updated 2-bed, 2.5-bath Seascape condo. Your tranquil (and pet-friendly!) oceanside retreat is perfect for one or two couples looking to escape the busy city life with a glass of wine in hand, a kiss of sea salt in the air, and a pool cue at the ready.

The sand and surf are just one building away, and downtown Rockaway’s old-fashioned seaside shops and eateries are a short walk from your door.

The Balcony
Sweeping views of the ocean draw you to the balcony. In summer, watch the sun sink in vibrant hues; watch a dramatic storm roll in off the ocean in winter — the scenery pairs best with fresh crab and a bottle of Oregon wine.

The Living Spaces
The fresh, comfortable interior features several brand-new furnishings, a mini-library, and beautiful artistic depictions of the Oregon Coast. Find the main living space on the third floor of the unit, offering exceptional views of the coastline from nearly every angle.
· Relaxed living room with full-size sleeper sofa for extra guests
· Gas fireplace
· 42” cable TV, DVD player, free WiFi, and movie library
· Amazon Echo music streaming
· Kitchen with granite countertops, French door fridge and breakfast nook
· Bordeaux, Burgundy, and Champagne glasses
· Sunlit dining table for 6
· Bright powder room

The Game Room Garage
A deep garage on the first floor offers parking for one car (more parking is available on the street), a sleek game table that provides both pool and poker options, and beach toys galore:
· Boogie boards
· Sand toys
· Kites

The Bedrooms
Two peaceful suite-style bedrooms await on the second floor.
· Each features a serene queen-size bed wrapped in quality linens
· Both have refined en-suite baths with tub/shower combinations
· Master has jetted soaking tub and a private balcony
· Top down, bottom up blinds for customized daylight

All the Extras
· Laundry closet
· Beach towels
· Complimentary Wi-Fi
. Gas BBQ

Welcome to Rockaway
Rockaway is an eclectic town lined with casual restaurants, antique shops, and unique souvenirs. Aside from the soft stretch of sand steps from your door, several nearby lakes offer freshwater fishing and boating. Discover incredible hiking trails within 30 minutes of home, followed by a sampling of famous cheeses and ice cream at the Tillamook Cheese Factory 15 minutes south. Take a day trip north to Manzanita and Cannon Beach — both are within a short picturesque drive.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Baby crib
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Entertainment
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Netflix
  • Toys
  • Gaming electronics
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Pier fishing
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
Car
  • Necessary
Dining
  • Dining Area
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
Living
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Play Pen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 3/12/2019 - 8/30/2019 2 $196 $1673
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 2 $111 $929 $4047

Reviews

Cozy Getaway
The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, in fact we forgot our sons pack-N-play and to our surprise we found one in the closet. There was not anything we needed that we could not find stored properly in the closest or cabinets. I was impressed with how prepared everything felt. The property was in the perfect location with amazing ocean views and sound of waves crashing as we went to sleep was incredible. We would visit again.
Ashley A.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words about our Alluvial Shores home. The owners are keen to provide a home away from home and a relaxing experience for all who stay in their lovely home. They will be pleased to hear that their efforts resulted in you having an incredible weekend and even averting a minor crisis! We at Starfish Vacation Rentals will pass along your positive feedback about cleanliness and organization to our property care team who takes great pride in their attention to detail. We hope you will visit again soon.

Wonderful Find
This unit was a wonderful find, we were very pleased. Just steps away from the beach, this corner unit was light, sunny, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I slept like a rock here at Rockaway Beach. We cooked delicious meals - crab cakes in the nice kitchen - fresh crab from the nearby Kellys Marina. The location was also nice - very close for making short trips to other beaches and small towns, Manzanita, Wheeler and Nehalem. Would I stay there again? The answer is Yes!! Please give out thanks to the owners.
Debby and Michael M.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences during your stay. The owners will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at their home. Being a corner unit allows for extra light in the home and a northerly view of the beach. Kelly's Marina is great for fresh seafood and for renting boats when you want to try your hand at crabbing. We're pleased you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the marina and other quaint towns just up the road. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Great Relaxing Getaway
We wanted our Christmas weekend to be relaxing and we weren't disappointed. The unit was comfortable, clean and well stocked with the items we needed.
Guest
Dec 2017

Manager Response: It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday stay at our Alluvial Shores townhome. We, at Starfish Vacation Rentals, take care in attending to important details such as cleanliness and provisions for the home so that our guests have a memorable and relaxing vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Perfect winter beach getaway
The propoerty was clean, well kept, warm and inviting. They did an excellent job making sure all the comforts of home were there and it was well stocked with towels, extra pillows, blankets and everything. Communication was clear and consistent- I would absolutely make a reservation with this unit again. You can't beach the location- steps to the waters edge and a beautiful view from the corner unit.
Guest
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and kind words. The owners of this condo desire that their guests feel pampered and generously provided for during their stay. As manager of this lovely townhome, Starfish Vacation Rentals takes pride in welcoming each guest and ensuring that they take home fond memories of their vacation. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we look forward to welcoming you back to Rockaway Beach soon.

From house with a view to the house at the view
We had originally rented a beautiful house overlooking the coast.
The house was just what we were looking for, location, views, room for family and pet.
After 2 days of stay, the house had septic issues, no one's fault, just a broken down pump. Sparing the smelly details, we called Starfish and told them what was going on, the next day they had a repairman show up and nothing he could do.
So they moved us to a condo on the beach, it took some time to get all of the issues taken care of before we can relocate.
The weather was wicked, 40-60 MPH winds, rain and cold when we moved into the condo.
The condo had all of the modern amenities that you could want, just could not take advantage of the beach due to the weather.
But anyways, we were satisfied with the condo.
The agency refunded us a fare amount, and I would most definitely recommend Starfish for any vacation rentals despite the issues we had. Since we stayed at different houses, i will score both as one.
Donald P.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and your patience when we had to relocate you to our oceanfront Alluvial Shores condo due to a pump malfunction at your original home on the hill overlooking Rockaway. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals have very high maintenance standards and regret that this unusual event occurred during your stay with us. We are glad we were able to get you into one of our oceanfront homes, though, as you mentioned it was a stormy day and not the most pleasant for making the move. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the coast.

Clean & comfortable
I loved how clean and updated everything was here. It was stocked with everything you might need for a fun and comfy stay plus more. It was within walking distance to the market & food. The only thing I was mildly disappointed with is the view...there is a home directly in front of the town home partially obstructing the view of the ocean. you can still see beautiful coastline to the left and right as well as hear the ocean waves & see the sunset, but I was really looking for unobstructed views when I booked it. it wasn't mentioned in the description that it was directly behind another home. regardless, I would stay there again. the quality of the home and location made up for it.
Mica G.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The owners have recently added several quality upgrades, including a new Serta iComfort mattress in the master bedroom. Reviews like yours are a great reward for their efforts. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals are so sorry that this home didn't meet your expectations for unobstructed views. As we greatly value transparency, we do include several photos taken from the balconies that include the building that partially obstructs the view, and it is described as being one building from the sand. We offer several oceanfront homes and hope to have the chance to help you find the one that is just right for you on your next trip to the coast.

Excellent! Relaxing!
We had a great time, so much so we want to book the place was clean, and beautiful, the kitchen was fully stocked and the beach was beautiful! There were even beach toys for my grandkids!
a great place!
Edythe V.
May 2018

Manager Response: We love hearing how much you enjoyed your vacation at Alluvial Shores. The owners take great pleasure in creating a beautiful and well-equipped home for guests to enjoy, and they will be thankful to know it worked so well for your family. We would love for you to come back and stay again. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Great Condo close to beach
Excellent amenities, close to beach, very comfortable and clean.
Julie B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The condo owners have taken great care in creating a "home away from home" and will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences. As a locally owned manager, Starfish Vacation Rentals is known for it's high property care standards, and we are so happy that this attention to detail made a positive impact on your stay. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the beach just steps from the condo too. We hope to welcome you to the coast again soon.

Lovely Home Near Beach
The townhome is well cared for & maintained and within extremely close proximity to the beach. It was clean and stocked with all the necessities required for a short term stay. If there is a downside at all it is that there is a shorter building nearby blocking the views of the ocean. But that truly does not detract too much from this lovely home and its beach vibe. It is convenient and just about smack dab in the middle of Rockaway Beach so you can park the car in the garage and walk to town. And having a garage to park in was a bonus!
Dottie R.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Starfish Vacation Rentals, manager of Alluvial Shores, as well as the owners are meticulous about keeping the home fresh, clean, and well-stocked. We are so pleased that it made a positive impact on your stay. We also wish the duplex wasn't built partially in front. Fortunately this home has a reverse floor plan which preserves the north and south view of the ocean and beach very nicely, especially from the 3rd floor living space. It's wonderful to hear you took advantage of the central location to explore the town. We hope you'll be back soon!

Everything One Could Really Want In A Beach House
We stayed at Alluvial Shores for several days in mid-July. The house setup was excellent, everything was clean and in good condition, and it had almost everything one could want in a beach house. Good views of the beach, proximity was about a 50 foot walk from the property. A few things weren't working when we arrived (ice maker, coffee maker, and Alexa voice control), but we managed okay. This place is a bit pricey for the location, but it was one of the best beach houses I've stayed at in terms of quality and amenities.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for posting your comments of your experience staying at Alluvial Shores. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated all the amenities that have been added to make this a "home away from home." We wished we'd known about the trouble you were having with the ice maker, etc. - our Starfish Vacation Rentals' Guest Services Manager would have been happy to come assist. We hope to welcome you back to the coast soon.

Very nice, a view of the beach but a little obstructed by home in
Ice maker broken. Was off when we got there, turned it on but it did not function properly and had to turn off.
Guest
Sep 2018

Manager Response: We checked out the icemaker before your trip due to a prior complaint and found that it does work, but the in-door dispenser is freezing up when not used regularly. We’re sorry that happened during your trip and wish we'd been contacted about it as it would have been a simple step to have it working again during your stay. Since this is the second complaint we’ve received, the owner is having a repair made to prevent future problems so be aware that this should not be an issue for future guests. Thanks for letting us know and thanks so much for staying with us. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Fabulous Oceanfront View
This condo was exactly what I thought it would be. Excellent view, stocked with everything we needed and more, modern furnishings, very nice linens, washer/dryer, pool table, games, grill, patio on 2 floors. It was perfect. Even though it's a condo there was lots of privacy. I hope to stay here again. Rockaway Beach in October is a quiet and friendly town with minimal tourists. All restaurants/shops we visited had friendly service and good food. Many places are dog-friendly. Don't forget to try the McFadden's fudge and you can find it at the ice cream shop or the Trash and Treasures store. I highly recommend this condo as a great place to stay if you are ever visiting the Oregon coast.
Elisha P.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Thank you Elisha for your outstanding endorsement of Alluvial Shores. We are thrilled that the home and it's furnishings and amenities exceeded your expectations. Fall is the secret season at the beach - often beautiful weather, but lighter crowds. We are happy to hear your recommendations of nearby businesses that you enjoyed. We'll be looking forward to your next stay with Starfish Vacation Rentals!

A-MAZ-ING!!!!
So relaxing. So, so comfortable. Steps from the beach. Everything you could want in a Vacay. Accommodations in the town itself were so clean and welcoming. View is incredible and you really don't notice the building in the front (it only blocks VERY partial view). Beds were awesome, rooms were awesome, kitchen was fantastic, very romantic. Fun little shops. Good walking. Clean beaches. Good jogging. Grilling on the deck while listening to the surf. Ambience was perfect! Pool table downstairs was pretty cool too (even though in the really worked. It was like it's own little game room/entertainment area). SO RECOMMEND!!!
Susie D.
Nov 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you had such a perfect vacation - sounds like you took advantage of the oceanfront location and the many fun amenities that Alluvial Shores provides. We hope you'll stay again and become one of our "regulars" at Starfish Vacation Rentals.

Great Way to Bring in the New Year
We really enjoyed our stay at Alluvial Shores. It had a great ocean view and was merely steps away from the beach. Everything was in good condition and clean. We like to cook our own meals, and found the kitchen to have everything that we needed, apart from some personal preferences. The management company was in contact with us before, during and after. Alluvial Shores is also pet-friendly and our pup loved it. We would recommend this property to a friend.
Guest
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Total guest satisfaction is our top priority at Starfish Vacation Rentals and your review helps us to know we're achieving our goals.

Great rental
Excellent!
Guest
Apr 2019
Beautiful Home
We loved the rental and location. We had a great time and can’t wait to come back.
Guest
Apr 2019
Rockaway beach vacation
Rental property worked out perfectly for 5 adults. Was in walking distance to beach & shops.
Guest
Jun 2019
Nice with lots of space!
This was our second stop during our first visit to the OR coast. The rental unit was clean and rather new. We enjoyed the closeness of the unit to the beach and access was right across the street. There was some construction across the street and some noise happening on the other side of us while we were there during the day. Otherwise, in the evening it was rather quiet.
Angela the property manager was very responsive to your text messaging. She was quite accommodating when we heard the smoke alarm beep needing new batteries.
Loved the closeness of eateries across the street. If you stay there, you must try Off Shore Grill & Coffee. The food is fabulous and convenient to pick-up a latte to bring home.
Tammie T.
Jul 2019
The ceiling fan draws in the ocean air and the table is situated for capturing lovely views
The ceiling fan draws in the ocean air and the table is situated for capturing lovely views
A full array of entertainment options await - cable equipped 42" TV, DVD with library, WiFi, and Amazon Edge
A full array of entertainment options await - cable equipped 42" TV, DVD with library, WiFi, and Amazon Edge
Spacious open floor plan ideal for entertaining and relaxing in the comfort of your own splendid retreat
Spacious open floor plan ideal for entertaining and relaxing in the comfort of your own splendid retreat
Sofa converts to a full-size sleeper to accommodate two guests
Sofa converts to a full-size sleeper to accommodate two guests
Dining table with seating for 6 plus two extras at the bar
Dining table with seating for 6 plus two extras at the bar
Whether you're planning an intimate dinner or a hosting a small gathering, the well-stocked kitchen will delight.
Whether you're planning an intimate dinner or a hosting a small gathering, the well-stocked kitchen will delight.
Well-stocked kitchen includes convenient shelved pantry and stainless steel appliances
Well-stocked kitchen includes convenient shelved pantry and stainless steel appliances
Top floor powder room with granite topped vanity
Top floor powder room with granite topped vanity
Master Suite
Master Suite
Luxurious master suite with queen bed and private balcony. End unit provides extra windows for exceptional views and light.
Luxurious master suite with queen bed and private balcony. End unit provides extra windows for exceptional views and light.
Double vanities, oversized mirror, and a jetted soaking tub in the master bath
Double vanities, oversized mirror, and a jetted soaking tub in the master bath
Relax in the luxurious jetted tub in the master bath
Relax in the luxurious jetted tub in the master bath
Guest bedroom with queen bed, soft linens, and en suite bath for a private retreat.
Guest bedroom with queen bed, soft linens, and en suite bath for a private retreat.
En suite guest bath - tiled vanity, plush towels, and ECO bath amenities provide a pampering ambiance
En suite guest bath - tiled vanity, plush towels, and ECO bath amenities provide a pampering ambiance
Convenient washer/dryer - soap supplies provided
Convenient washer/dryer - soap supplies provided
Welcome to Alluvial Shores - professional management ensures an elevated vacation experience
Welcome to Alluvial Shores - professional management ensures an elevated vacation experience
Fun for the young and young at heart - kites, boogie boards, sand pails, beach chairs, plus the game table (pool and poker)!
Fun for the young and young at heart - kites, boogie boards, sand pails, beach chairs, plus the game table (pool and poker)!
Grilling in style at the beach
Grilling in style at the beach
Another gorgeous sunset as captured from the top balcony of Alluvial Shores
Another gorgeous sunset as captured from the top balcony of Alluvial Shores
You'll be surrounded by soft sand - where you can walk for miles along the shoreline
You'll be surrounded by soft sand - where you can walk for miles along the shoreline
The lush green Coast Range rises just east of Rockaway providing nearby hiking opportunities
The lush green Coast Range rises just east of Rockaway providing nearby hiking opportunities
Corner unit on a quiet dead-end street
Corner unit on a quiet dead-end street
Seascape condos are located at sand's edge and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and old-fashioned candy stores that dot the Rockaway strip
Seascape condos are located at sand's edge and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and old-fashioned candy stores that dot the Rockaway strip
Diverse marine and bird life often dot the coastline, including whales, crabs, and a variety of fish.
Diverse marine and bird life often dot the coastline, including whales, crabs, and a variety of fish.
Your furry friend is welcome here!
Your furry friend is welcome here!

Request More Information











Click to View Map