Alluvial Shores Rockaway Beach


Exceptional Ocean sunsets, End Unit, Steps to sand, Pet-friendly, Pool Table

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

2

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

6

Watch the sunset over the Pacific from the open-air balcony of this updated 2-bed, 2.5-bath Seascape condo. Your tranquil (and pet-friendly!) oceanside retreat is perfect for one or two couples looking to escape the busy city life with a glass of wine in hand, a kiss of sea salt in the air, and a pool cue at the ready.

The sand and surf are just one building away, and downtown Rockaway’s old-fashioned seaside shops and eateries are a short walk from your door.

The Balcony
Sweeping views of the ocean draw you to the balcony. In summer, watch the sun sink in vibrant hues; watch a dramatic storm roll in off the ocean in winter — the scenery pairs best with fresh crab and a bottle of Oregon wine.

The Living Spaces
The fresh, comfortable interior features several brand-new furnishings, a mini-library, and beautiful artistic depictions of the Oregon Coast. Find the main living space on the third floor of the unit, offering exceptional views of the coastline from nearly every angle.
· Relaxed living room with full-size sleeper sofa for extra guests
· Gas fireplace
· 42” cable TV, DVD player, free WiFi, and movie library
· Amazon Echo music streaming
· Kitchen with granite countertops, French door fridge and breakfast nook
· Bordeaux, Burgundy, and Champagne glasses
· Sunlit dining table for 6
· Bright powder room

The Game Room Garage
A deep garage on the first floor offers parking for one car (more parking is available on the street), a sleek game table that provides both pool and poker options, and beach toys galore:
· Boogie boards
· Sand toys
· Kites

The Bedrooms
Two peaceful suite-style bedrooms await on the second floor.
· Each features a serene queen-size bed wrapped in quality linens
· Both have refined en-suite baths with tub/shower combinations
· Master has jetted soaking tub and a private balcony
· Top down, bottom up blinds for customized daylight

All the Extras
· Laundry closet
· Beach towels
· Complimentary Wi-Fi

Welcome to Rockaway
Rockaway is an eclectic town lined with casual restaurants, antique shops, and unique souvenirs. Aside from the soft stretch of sand steps from your door, several nearby lakes offer freshwater fishing and boating. Discover incredible hiking trails within 30 minutes of home, followed by a sampling of famous cheeses and ice cream at the Tillamook Cheese Factory 15 minutes south. Take a day trip north to Manzanita and Cannon Beach — both are within a short picturesque drive.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Baby crib
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Entertainment
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Books
  • Netflix
  • Toys
  • Gaming electronics
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Pier fishing
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
Car
  • Necessary
Dining
  • Dining Area
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
Living
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Play Pen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Shoulder 5/1/2018 - 5/24/2018 2 $125 $945
Shoulder 5/1/2018 - 5/24/2018 2 $4800
Shoulder 5/1/2018 - 5/24/2018 2 $3750
Memorial Day 5/25/2018 - 5/27/2018 3 $225
Shoulder 5/28/2018 - 5/31/2018 2 $125
Shoulder 5/28/2018 - 5/31/2018 2 $3750
Early Summer 6/1/2018 - 6/14/2018 2 $150 $1295
Early Summer 6/1/2018 - 6/14/2018 2 $6000
Early Summer 6/1/2018 - 6/14/2018 2 $4500
Summer 1 6/15/2018 - 6/28/2018 2 $235 $1470
Summer 1 6/15/2018 - 6/28/2018 2 $7050
Summer 1 6/15/2018 - 6/28/2018 2 $7050
Summer 2 6/29/2018 - 8/30/2018 3 $275 $1925
Labor Day 8/31/2018 - 9/2/2018 3 $275
Indian Summer 9/3/2018 - 9/29/2018 3 $210 $1295
Indian Summer 9/3/2018 - 9/29/2018 3 $6300
Shoulder 9/30/2018 - 10/27/2018 3 $125 $945
Shoulder 9/30/2018 - 10/27/2018 3 $3750
November 10/28/2018 - 11/18/2018 2 $140 $875
November 10/28/2018 - 11/18/2018 2 $4200
November 10/28/2018 - 11/18/2018 2 $4200
Thanksgiving 11/19/2018 - 11/24/2018 4 $225
Winter 11/25/2018 - 12/20/2018 2 $115 $805
Winter 11/25/2018 - 12/20/2018 2 $4050
Winter 11/25/2018 - 12/20/2018 2 $3450
Christmas Holiday 12/21/2018 - 1/1/2019 4 $185 $1190
Winter 1/2/2019 - 1/17/2019 2 $115 $805
Winter 1/2/2019 - 1/17/2019 2 $4050
Winter 1/2/2019 - 1/17/2019 2 $3450
Martin Luther King weekend 1/18/2019 - 1/20/2019 2 $150
Martin Luther King weekend 1/18/2019 - 1/20/2019 2 $4500
Winter 1/21/2019 - 2/13/2019 2 $115 $805
Winter 1/21/2019 - 2/13/2019 2 $4050
Winter 1/21/2019 - 2/13/2019 2 $3450
Presidents' weekend 2/14/2019 - 2/17/2019 3 $160
Winter 2/18/2019 - 3/21/2019 2 $115 $805
Winter 2/18/2019 - 3/21/2019 2 $4050
Winter 2/18/2019 - 3/21/2019 2 $3450
Spring Break 3/22/2019 - 4/6/2019 3 $185 $1109
Spring Break 3/22/2019 - 4/6/2019 3 $5550
Shoulder Value 4/7/2019 - 4/30/2019 2 $130 $840
Shoulder Value 4/7/2019 - 4/30/2019 2 $4350
Shoulder Value 4/7/2019 - 4/30/2019 2 $3900

Reviews

Great Condo close to beach
Excellent amenities, close to beach, very comfortable and clean.
Julie B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The condo owners have taken great care in creating a "home away from home" and will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the conveniences. As a locally owned manager, Starfish Vacation Rentals is known for it's high property care standards, and we are so happy that this attention to detail made a positive impact on your stay. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the beach just steps from the condo too. We hope to welcome you to the coast again soon.

From house with a view to the house at the view
We had originally rented a beautiful house overlooking the coast.
The house was just what we were looking for, location, views, room for family and pet.
After 2 days of stay, the house had septic issues, no one's fault, just a broken down pump. Sparing the smelly details, we called Starfish and told them what was going on, the next day they had a repairman show up and nothing he could do.
So they moved us to a condo on the beach, it took some time to get all of the issues taken care of before we can relocate.
The weather was wicked, 40-60 MPH winds, rain and cold when we moved into the condo.
The condo had all of the modern amenities that you could want, just could not take advantage of the beach due to the weather.
But anyways, we were satisfied with the condo.
The agency refunded us a fare amount, and I would most definitely recommend Starfish for any vacation rentals despite the issues we had. Since we stayed at different houses, i will score both as one.
Donald P.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and your patience when we had to relocate you to our oceanfront Alluvial Shores condo due to a pump malfunction at your original home on the hill overlooking Rockaway. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals have very high maintenance standards and regret that this unusual event occurred during your stay with us. We are glad we were able to get you into one of our oceanfront homes, though, as you mentioned it was a stormy day and not the most pleasant for making the move. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the coast.

Clean & comfortable
I loved how clean and updated everything was here. It was stocked with everything you might need for a fun and comfy stay plus more. It was within walking distance to the market & food. The only thing I was mildly disappointed with is the view...there is a home directly in front of the town home partially obstructing the view of the ocean. you can still see beautiful coastline to the left and right as well as hear the ocean waves & see the sunset, but I was really looking for unobstructed views when I booked it. it wasn't mentioned in the description that it was directly behind another home. regardless, I would stay there again. the quality of the home and location made up for it.
Mica G.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and kind words. The owners have recently added several quality upgrades, including a new Serta iComfort mattress in the master bedroom. Reviews like yours are a great reward for their efforts. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals are so sorry that this home didn't meet your expectations for unobstructed views. As we greatly value transparency, we do include several photos taken from the balconies that include the building that partially obstructs the view, and it is described as being one building from the sand. We offer several oceanfront homes and hope to have the chance to help you find the one that is just right for you on your next trip to the coast.

Perfect winter beach getaway
The propoerty was clean, well kept, warm and inviting. They did an excellent job making sure all the comforts of home were there and it was well stocked with towels, extra pillows, blankets and everything. Communication was clear and consistent- I would absolutely make a reservation with this unit again. You can't beach the location- steps to the waters edge and a beautiful view from the corner unit.
Guest
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and kind words. The owners of this condo desire that their guests feel pampered and generously provided for during their stay. As manager of this lovely townhome, Starfish Vacation Rentals takes pride in welcoming each guest and ensuring that they take home fond memories of their vacation. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we look forward to welcoming you back to Rockaway Beach soon.

Great Relaxing Getaway
We wanted our Christmas weekend to be relaxing and we weren't disappointed. The unit was comfortable, clean and well stocked with the items we needed.
Guest
Dec 2017

Manager Response: It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday stay at our Alluvial Shores townhome. We, at Starfish Vacation Rentals, take care in attending to important details such as cleanliness and provisions for the home so that our guests have a memorable and relaxing vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Wonderful Find
This unit was a wonderful find, we were very pleased. Just steps away from the beach, this corner unit was light, sunny, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I slept like a rock here at Rockaway Beach. We cooked delicious meals - crab cakes in the nice kitchen - fresh crab from the nearby Kellys Marina. The location was also nice - very close for making short trips to other beaches and small towns, Manzanita, Wheeler and Nehalem. Would I stay there again? The answer is Yes!! Please give out thanks to the owners.
Debby and Michael M.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experiences during your stay. The owners will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at their home. Being a corner unit allows for extra light in the home and a northerly view of the beach. Kelly's Marina is great for fresh seafood and for renting boats when you want to try your hand at crabbing. We're pleased you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the marina and other quaint towns just up the road. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Cozy Getaway
The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, in fact we forgot our sons pack-N-play and to our surprise we found one in the closet. There was not anything we needed that we could not find stored properly in the closest or cabinets. I was impressed with how prepared everything felt. The property was in the perfect location with amazing ocean views and sound of waves crashing as we went to sleep was incredible. We would visit again.
Ashley A.
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words about our Alluvial Shores home. The owners are keen to provide a home away from home and a relaxing experience for all who stay in their lovely home. They will be pleased to hear that their efforts resulted in you having an incredible weekend and even averting a minor crisis! We at Starfish Vacation Rentals will pass along your positive feedback about cleanliness and organization to our property care team who takes great pride in their attention to detail. We hope you will visit again soon.






Request More Information