Blue Horizon Rockaway Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 108 other travelers!

Breathtaking 180 degree Views from peaceful Hillside location, Pet-friendly!

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

Starfish Vacation Rentals’ Blue Horizon is the perfect retreat for those looking to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Oregon Coast. This home’s dramatic, 180-degree ocean view from the hills above Rockaway Beach will show you hues of blue that you’ve never seen before. Floor-to-ceiling windows frame the beautiful panorama from both the upstairs master bedroom and the main floor living room. Blue Horizon lets you enjoy complete tranquility while being less than a mile from town and the beach.

Once featured in Architectural Digest, the house offers an open concept floor plan that is perfect for relaxing with family and friends. The main floor includes an efficient kitchen, a spacious living room with wood-burning stove, a dining table where every guest can enjoy gorgeous views, and a deck ideal for alfresco dining.

Blue Horizon comfortably sleeps up to six guests. The master bedroom on the top floor has a king-sized bed with en suite bathroom, deck, and cable-equipped TV. One bedroom on the lower level has a queen bed as well as a TV and DVD/VCR player, while the other has five bunks and a wall of books, toys, puzzles, and games. A bathroom with shower is also located on the lower level.

Rockaway Beach is known for its seven-mile soft sand beach and funky shops and restaurants. You can kayak on Lake Lytle or hike nearby Neahkahnie Mountain. You may also decide to visit the Tillamook Cheese Factory, Cape Meares Lighthouse, Three Graces Tide Pool, Nehalem Bay, and the bohemian town of Manzanita—all just a quick car ride away. A short drive further takes you to Cannon Beach, where you will find the famous Haystack Rock, many beautiful art galleries, stylish shops, and gourmet restaurants. By choosing to stay in Rockaway Beach, you’re central to so much!

The two decks at Blue Horizon are the highlight of everyone’s stay. You can BBQ, sunbathe, read your new favorite book, or just visit with old friends or family. This property’s spectacular views are a wonderful way to enjoy the beauty of the Oregon Coast.

PLEASE NOTE: This home has an open concept floor plan - there is not a door on the stairs which lead to the upper floor master suite nor is there a door on the room with the bunk beds on the bottom floor (though the room is situated privately).

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Satellite TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • VCR
  • Games
  • Books
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Ocean View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Hair Dryer
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Insider's Concierge Book
Culture
  • Wine Tasting
Outdoor
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Beach
  • Patio/Deck Furniture
  • Hiking
Geographic
  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 3/12/2019 - 8/30/2019 3 $179 $1499
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 2 $100 $834 $3621

Reviews

Weekend getaway
Blue Horizon is a fantastic home, with a spectacular view of the ocean. The home is spacious, clean, and comes equipped with everything needed for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We are already planning our return stay.
Guest
Apr 2014
Great Views and Easy to Work With
the view is second-to-none! thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Guest
Apr 2014
Beautiful Views & Comfortable Home
The house is well situated in the hills above Rockaway Beach and very easy to get to from Hwy 101. The views really are amazing, you can see the coast stretch for miles and the sunsets are gorgeous. There were 4 of us and we were very comfortable. Having the grill on the patio and a washer/dryer were huge benefits. They were very responsive and accommodating anytime we had questions. Would definitely stay again!
Tiffany E.
May 2014

Manager Response: Aren't the views from Blue Horizon breathtaking? Glad you thought so too! We'd love to have you back anytime!

Excellent vacation home - amazing views
Our vacation was handled very efficently and professionally by Starfish Vacation Rentals. A wonderful comfortable home, every thoughtful detail in the home was accommodated and offered the most fantastic views. It was very restful and calming. We can't wait to come back.
Susan L.
May 2014
Great location and views!
This is a great place to stay. The views are fantastic. It is very comfortable. We were only able to stay for one night, because there had been a sewer emergency prior to our arrival. But Property manager Danna was wonderful. She found us another cottage to stay in our first night. And she worked very hard with the plumbers and cleaning team to ensure that we could get in for our second ( last ) night. We had a large dog in our party. The only negative might be that the house is on a very steep hillside and walking the dog is not easy. And also you are a long way from the beach. But we drove to the beach to walk the dog. We will return! Thanks!
Stacey L.
Aug 2014
Blue Horizon Review
We had a great time at this house! I came with a group of 8 friends for a 30th birthday party. The master bedroom (which I was lucky enough to get to stay in) was the best! The views were incredible, we had so many great photos from BBQing out on the deck and watching the sunset. So much fun and couldn't have asked for a better house to stay in.
Guest
Aug 2014
Amazing View!!!!
Our family had a wonderful stay at Blue Horizon! The home is loaded with windows and we enjoyed breath taking views! We were very comfortable and used the grill and the kitchen which had everything needed to make a meals. The small town of Rockaway Beach was a perfect location. We would definitely love to return again!
Sharon Q.
Aug 2014
A GREAT VACATION
The house was as great as we expected. The views were amazing, also the sunsets. We were lucky and had great weather. Danna was great to work with and very professional. You can tell someone has taken special attention to the small details. The kitchen was small but well stocked with everything you would need.
The master bedroom was very big and had the same great views. My sister and her husband visited from Hood River and they loved it. They usually rent a home in Cannon Beach but said thye might have to reconsider after seeing
how perfect this home was. Thank you for a great visit and we will be back
jody t.
Sep 2014
Location, location, location
Wow! Our stay at Blue Horizon-Sept. 16-21, 2014- was the last leg of our journey west. This house has amazing views in every direction. Not for the faint of heart if you are vertically impaired--the drive to & from the house is challenging, & the parking is not ideal. Also not handicapped accessible. That said-the view is worth it. We had perfect weather, the split design was perfect for us, as we were treating our son & future daughter-in-law to a few days at the beach. They had plenty of space and privacy in the lower level, & we loved the master suite. We made the trip to the uncrowded beach daily, enjoyed the company of a family of deer below us, drinks on the deck at sunset & enjoyed every minute of our time at Rockaway. Would most certainly recommend this rental for those looking for place away from the usual crowded beaches we encounter on the east coast. Dana was a pleasure to work with. A great experience-thanks!!
Guest
Oct 2014
Beautiful Home - Great Views
Obvious by my review me and my family were very happy.
Tim H.
Dec 2014
A Gorgeous home
My family absolutely loved this house. What an incredible view from such a unique location. It was well stocked with games and dishes. We really enjoyed the smart tv for Hulu. Beach is a very short drive with lots of public parking. We were so grateful to get to enjoy this wonderful place for 4 nights. Thanks!
John M.
Apr 2015
Amazing Rockaway Beach
Perfect and beautiful. Everyone had a fantastic time and the house was spectacular.
Diane H.
Apr 2015
Perfect retreat
The perfect place to unwind and let go for a few days. Amazing views, the house is very clean and well equipped. I really enjoyed my stay. It's compact and well designed. The only downside is it's a bit of a hike to get to the beach, walk down the steep hill or drive. Nothing too inconvenient though.
Lisa T.
May 2015

Manager Response: We love that this home sits on the hill above Rockaway away from the crowds - truly a place to disconnect and unwind. Glad you thought so too! It is just under a mile down the hill to the beach - we think the 180 degree breath-taking view is worth it!

I wouldn't go back to Rockaway Beach
The house we rented was very nice - compact, simple to use, etc. The views of the ocean were wonderful, as were the balconies. The furniture was not as comfortable as we would have wanted (especially the sofa) and both queen beds gave us backaches. Otherwise, apart from a need to upgrade the furnishings (I know this is sort of a budget rental)I didn't have any problems.
Carole Z.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: We are so sorry to hear that you did not find the beds comfortable. Since this time, the queen bed upstairs has been replaced by a new king size bed. We're so glad you enjoyed the incredible views and balconies.

The view could not have been more spectacular!
We needed a quiet get-away. We didn't want lots of traffic or crowds. I have been battling cancer the past year and just needed a "retreat" for some family time together. This home was a dream come true for us. The little extras (binoculars, telescope, puzzles, kitchen items, comfy beach décor) made us feel at home immediately. The drive was steep -- yes. I made my husband drive in and out of the neighborhood before I would get behind the wheel--lol. The view was our favorite -- we enjoyed sitting on the decks, laying in beds with the windows open to the breezes, and the big windows that made viewing the coastline possible from the inside. It was hard to leave. We would love to come back!
lori g.
Jul 2015
Beautiful View!
Easy and friendly management, clean home with a beautiful view. Exactly as listed in the pictures and posting.
Ryan B.
Aug 2015
AWESOME!!
I spent my childhood summers at Rockaway, and return at least every other year for reunions....we have stayed at so many rental homes in the area I can't remember them all, BUT, we will remember Blue Horizon forever! The house is exactly what we expected from the photos and its age. The views are amazing, the house was clean and had everything we needed, and the reservation process and instructions went flawlessly. We are hoping to return here in the winter for weather watching, and again in a coming summer. Easy access to everything - simply AWESOME!!
Garrison K.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: We are so glad to hear that you had a great vacation and family reunion while staying at the Blue Horizon. The views truly are exceptional and as you mention this is the perfect home for winter storm watching too! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Beautiful special place
We had a wonderful visit. The view is amazing and the house very well designed and furnishings very nice. It was wonderful to hear the ocean but stay above the mist in the sunshine! Hope to return!
Kris G.
Sep 2015
Trip with in laws
We had a great time with our in laws from Chicago. We were able to bring our dog and the views were exceptional.
Jackie A.
Sep 2015
Birdnest views.
The home was in great condition, perched high above up winding roads. The views from both decks were spectacular!
The fully equipped kitchen made cooking meals there a breeze.
The master suite was unbelievable! The downstairs area was comfortable with plenty of space. The house was neat and tidy and clean.
The only difficulty we encountered was that we couldn't get the seemingly new BBQ to ignite. We ended up having to broil our steaks in the oven.
Guest
Sep 2015
Amazing View!
Breath-taking view as you walk through the front door (middle floor level). Property was clean. Stand alone master bedroom suite on top floor with amazing views. Bed should be replaced (especially with a king size)...told it's next on the list to be replaced. Only 2 of us, so we did not use the bottom floor except for bathroom & laundry...slight mildew order needs to be addressed. Overall, unexpectedly very happy with the rental!
Guest
Oct 2015
A Quiet Place with a Stellar View
Spent two very peaceful days here. The view is stunning, and the house is positioned at the outer arc of a loop, so it is very quiet. A lovely getaway.
Kate A.
Oct 2015
Family Thanksgiving - Amazing Views
Our group of 5 fit great in the home. Incredible views from everywhere - even the master bath! We had beautiful weather the entire 5 days. Management company was easy to work with and professional. Thank you for helping make wonderful memories for our family.
Guest
Dec 2015
What A View!!!
The home was very clean and well appointed. Starfish Vacation rentals were very professional and Danna gave personal attention to us. The views were unsurpassed and we enjoyed our time just hanging out as you never tire of that view. The 2 balconies are a real plus and we even were able to enjoy a couple hours the end of Dec on a sunny afternoon out on the upper balcony. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing getaway with incredible views.
Guest
Jan 2016
Have rented many
House had fantastic views with ocean and crashing waves from every window. House clean, decorated in good taste, and kitchen small but workable. No bathroom on main living area - difficult for me as I am 74 & stairs up or down steep & many. Bedroom lovely, good mattress, gorgeous views, and large.
Guest
Feb 2016

Manager Response: So glad you enjoyed the home and the amazing views. Thanks for being our 2nd time guests! I am sorry though that the stairs gave you problems at Blue Horizon. We provide a floor plan on the website which indicates the layout of the home. We hope to have you back again next year.

Amazing views, nice property, private location
Great location, amazing view, and a great value. It would be nice if they had some bar soap in the bathrooms and more bath towels.
Guest
Feb 2016

Manager Response: We're glad you enjoyed the location and view! Our standard is to leave a fresh box of our natural bar soap in each tub/shower and an extra bar in the drawer in each bathroom too so you never run out. We supply 8 sets of towels at this double-check the count to be sure they're all there.

Retreat to the Beach!
I wanted a weekend getaway retreat to relax, refocus, and reinvigorate, and Blue Horizon was the perfect setting to do this. The decor and feel of the rental was perfect: elegant without being pretentious, cozy without being worn out, and views that were out of this world. I took full advantage of each space, from the well appointed kitchen to the comfortable living room, from the dining area to the spacious master bedroom. When I woke up in the morning I relished the extraordinary view and only dragged myself out of bed to heed the call of coffee. Every seat in the house sports a view of the ocean. I highly recommend this rental to those seeking some quiet AND to those looking to spend time with family or friends in Rockaway. You could walk to the beach and enjoy an invigorating climb back, but the weather was such that I chose to make the 2 minute drive instead. I'm ready to go back and love how at home I felt while I was there.
Julie W.
Mar 2016
Beautiful view
The house had everything you could ever ask for in a vacation property with a few unexpected treats. It was great having all the linens and towels provided. We actually saw 4 migrating small gray whales while standing on the top balcony. I would stay here again.
Guest
Apr 2016
Weekend Getaway
Very enjoyable stay; photo's are 100% indicative of the property.
Guest
Apr 2016
Great Getaway
It was a perfectly relaxing time with amazing views. Would definitely go back again.
Guest
Jun 2016
Love it and would do it again
The house was awesome! The only thing that might be a problem is the Master Bedroom in hot weather. It was very warm, during the day, even in 68 degree weather, but it cooled down great for the sleeping. It was me and my sister along with two 16 year olds girls and 3 small dogs. We Are 55+ and we loved it. The house was perfect. We each had our own rooms. We used the washer and dryer, which I didn't think we would use. It was great! There was not the best place for the dogs to do their "business", but it worked out fine. The stairs could be a problem for some people, but it worked out great for us. The views were gorgeous, the house was perfect, supplied everything even "boogie boards" that my 16 year old niece and her friend used. We LOVED this house, want to go back. We live in Utah, don't get to experience the ocean....Love, Love, Love our stay. Will try again to stay there!! We loved it and thank you to the owners for letting us stay in your house and experience the ocean views, the beauty, the location, the perfect house with everything!! Highly Recommend!!!
Janae P.
Jul 2016
Oregon stay
Beautiful views from this lovely home. It is breathtaking. Views from every room. From the moment you step through the front door you feel at home. They have supplied this home with everything you will every need down to a garlic press that I rarely find in rentals. I usually buy one and leave. Very clean and the sound of the ocean waves lull you to sleep every night. We loved our stay. Beautiful.
Guest
Sep 2016
Location Location
The view was spectacular and the many windows made it even better. No road or airplane noise. So peaceful no neighbor distractions. Daily road trips were great going N or S. Garibaldi was our favorite and so close by. All of the many bakeries were outstanding. We ate fish & chowder almost everyday. We would rather be up where we were than right on the water.
Al P.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Glad you enjoyed this peaceful location as much as we do. Often the deer and other wildlife are your only neighbors up on the hill! The view is incredible - you can see a large swath of better than oceanfront!

Winter Getaway
My wife and I spent nine days of November at Blue Horizon. We've visited the Oregon Coast during the summer, but never during the winter. We hoped to see some winter weather and what better place to watch from than Blue Horizon. For the most part, the fast moving clouds gave beautiful views and almost nightly rains. Daytime rain was light or nothing at all. It was perfect.
So was "our" little house on the bluff. With only two of us there the house has more than adequate room. The upstairs master suite is fantastic. We woke each morning to a view of the waves and clouds. We were able to dine out or prepare meals in the house, we did both. It was a great stay. We only wish it could have been longer.
David T.
Nov 2016
Perfect for a cozy get away for 2
Amazing view. Comfy accommodations and well stocked kitchen. Perfect for 2. Hard to imagine more than 4 at most, as the communal hanging out space only has a love seat and couple chairs.
Guest
Nov 2016
Spectacular views
GREAT, except master bed is very uncomfortable (mattress dips on right side and left, as if worn out, high centered in the middle.)

Note, the downstairs sink is rusty, if you decide to replace, that would be a plus.

Everything else was great.

Request - a recliner or couch (instead of love seat and small chairs.) We would stay much longer with these extras.
Guest
Dec 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback - we always strive for our homes to be comfortable and furnished for all lengths of stay. The mattress in the master was brand new just a few months ago. It's a high end pillow top (on the soft side rather than firm and hard), so we are sorry to hear that you found it uncomfortable. We've had three of our staff members try it out and were unable to duplicate your description. The sink has been replaced. The furniture in the living room is optimized for the size of the room which makes this home ideal for a maximum of 4-5 adults.

Awesome Scenery home!
Amazing! We had all we needed, the bed were comfy, we had an amazing view. It was the perfect getaway!
Jamie B.
Mar 2017
Nice little house!
Cute little place, perfect for me and my hubby and our dog. The main living area is smaller than I imagined and might not be comfortable for a larger group depending on your interests, as the couch is actually a loveseat but it was fine for us. The views are gorgeous and the house is well stocked and very clean. It's a little inconvenient with a dog- there's not much yard and it's not fenced but the pup got to play so much on the beach that it was fine! All in all we really enjoyed it!
Tatiana S.
Apr 2017
best place ever! the view!
best place!
Guest
Jun 2017
Beautiful Place To Stay!!!!!
This rental has breathtaking views in all areas of he house!!! I have stayed in several house rentals before and non of them have been as clean as this one. We wished we would have stayed longer. Everyone was very accommodating and we had easy access to everything long in advance of our arrival so we had not trouble getting there or getting in to the house. One of my favorite places I have stayed!!! Highly recommend this place!!
Guest
Jun 2017
Great Stat
When we walked into this home we were blown away by the views. This house was a perfect size with one bedroom on the bottom floor and a separate area with 5 bunk beds. There was also a bathroom on this floor. The main floor had a comfortable living room plus kitchen and dining area. There was also a balcony there where we ate our lunches and dinners looking at the city of Rockaway and the ocean. We could never get enough of these views. On the third floor was the master bedroom, its huge and inviting. There is a king bed and bathroom along with an office area. There is also another balcony. This house was one of the best I have stayed in Rockaway. I plan to go back in the fall. Thank you so much Starfish rentals. Also the pictures are exactly what we had.
Valerie R.
Jul 2017
Perfect
We loved our stay at Blue Horizon! The house so bright and the views beautiful! It's the perfect house for a family or two couples. Quick drive down the beach and everything you'd need in the house was well...games, books, etc. One of our data was unseasonably got so an extra fan would have been nice. The bedroom upstairs has a ceiling fan and the lower rooms stay cool. We would definitely come back to Blue Horizon!
Liz B.
Jul 2017
Great Ocean View
Adorable house with spectacular ocean view. Quiet peaceful neighborhood. The management responded immediately to my phone calls. Bedroom privacy is limited due to open floor plan. Only one bedroom has a door. The master bedroom is a loft without a door. The bathrooms do have doors. The house is small but feels spacious inside. It is exactly as pictured on the web site. I would describe the decor as serene.
Guest
Sep 2017
Great views!
The house was clean and comfortable. Lovely decor and it had everything we needed. There was even a book with menus from all the local restaurants. We had a very restful vacation and the location of the house was so convenient for our sightseeing trips. We would recommend the food at the Beach Bite.
Jill G.
Sep 2017
Would rent this house again
The house has amazing views. The beds were comfortable. The wood stove added coziness and warmth. I would rent this place again in the future. Only downside was that the grill did not work. I hope management fixes for the next guest
Dee N.
Nov 2017
Pacific Paradise
You won't find better views in Rockaway Beach. The location is perfect for heading north or south to take in the amazing sights on the northern Oregon coast.v
Guest
Nov 2017

Manager Response: We agree 100%. The views are indescribable - breathtaking and unique. Thanks for staying with us!

Christmas in Rockaway
I and my family had a wonderful time at the house in Rockaway. The view is The view is spectacular, The kitchen is well-stocked and the beds are comfortable.
Guest
Dec 2017
Blue Horizon visit
The house was immediately visible coming into town both by its color and shape among the other homes on the hillside. I loved the character and color. The housekeeper was there finishing up so I went in to explore. Although not overly large, the home had all the necessities to make for a good stay. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals without having to run out for anything other than food. I was surprised that the faucet in the kitchen was not working properly and needed replaced. Fabulous view from every room.!
Alexandra L.
Mar 2018
Holy cow!
We stayed here for four days for my wife's birthday. Let's just say to he pictures do not don't he property justice. We walked in and we're literally awestruck by the views when we walked in the front door. The house was super clean and we'll stocked with everything we needed for the weekend. We will definitely stay here again in the future!
Joe A.
Mar 2018

Manager Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from Blue Horizon as much as we do. They are breathtaking from the moment you open the front door! We can't wait to have you back.

Great view
Great view but the property needed some general maintenance
David G.
Mar 2018
Amazing view
The pictures don't really do this place justice. The views are amazing. You are up on a hill and can see the mountain and the ocean. It is incredible. The place was a little small but manageable for 6 adults. Plenty of sleeping space. The kitchen was well equipped. The space was also very clean. We will be back!
Matthew B.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words. We agree that the views from Blue Horizon are incredible and must be seen in person to fully appreciate how unique and amazing they are. This home is best suited for 4-5 adults, 6 max. Our property care team works very hard to ensure high cleanliness standards and will be pleased to know their efforts were appreciated. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Restful get-away
We were looking for a private, quiet place away from highway noise and traffic. That's exactly what we got with Blue Horizon. It was less than 5 minutes from the beach and restaurants. And about 45 minutes to the Ecola State Park for nice hiking trails.
Jan M.
Apr 2018
BEACH WEEKEND
Beautiful Views, roomy home, nice balcony and easy access.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Blue Horizon. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the incredible views from this home and it's three balconies! Our electronic lock was installed to provide easy arrival and access for our guests - we're glad you found it to be convenient too. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

First class view
Very clean and well maintained property. Beautiful view of beach which is only couple of minutes drive away. FYI sleeping areas are up and down a modest flight of stairs but wasn't a problem for our visit.
Guest
Jun 2018
Outstanding View
This is a lovely home, nicely laid out with a great view of the coast and sunset. Had pretty much everything we needed. Nice little town with good restaurants. The drive up to the house is a little intimidating with the steep curves, but it is not far and the road is well maintained,
Guest
Jun 2018
fantastic view
We enjoyed every minute. The rental was spotlessly clean and was very comfortable. We enjoyed it so much our kids wanted to day trip but my wife and I just stayed there. Would do it again on a heartbeat!.
Gordon C.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review about Blue Horizon. As a local manager of boutique accommodations, Starfish Vacation Rentals' team takes great pride in warmly welcoming guests to a clean, comfortable retreat at the coast. We'll pass along your compliments to our housekeepers too! We are so happy to hear that you so enjoyed the home and look forward to your next visit.

A great vacation spot
We wanted to stay on the Oregon coast and invite family members to visit us rather than visit them one after another and spend our vacation driving. To our surprise, they all wanted to come at the same time so they could visit each other. We were worried about that, but the Blue Horizon was perfect. It provided a lovely space to visit and view the coastline and yet couples could plan their own daily adventures separately. The space is comfortable and thoughtfully furnished. Everyone was impressed by the ocean views from every room--especially the family member who couldn't walk on the beach.
Guest
Sep 2018
Awesome!
Wonderful house overlooking Rockaway Beach. Clean and decorated very nicely. Loved the basket of goodies, especially the chocolates. Master bedroom was like staying in a tree house with all the windows overlooking the views. Kitchen well stocked. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.
Guest
Sep 2018
Best views!
You just can’t stop looking out the windows! A view from every room. Twin rocks, Lake Lyttle, Neahkanie Mtns and the ocean are all you get to take in from this home up on the mountain. It was very clean and bed was so comfortable. We are planning another trip.
Faith M.
Oct 2018
peaceful
quiet, beautiful scenery, house was well stocked, lived up to expectations
Guest
Oct 2018
Beautiful weekend on the coast
The weather was appropriately lousy for our mid-December stay, but we were treated to a beautiful home with an incredible view of the ocean. While the home has many stairs and would be a challenge for those who are less mobile or for really small children, it was a great place for grandparents, parents, and kids for our weekend at the coast.
Steve D.
Dec 2018
Stupendous View!
This was a relaxing women’s weekend getaway. We hung out by the wood stove knitting and visiting. The house was very comfortable for 4 of us. The kitchen, though small, was well appointed. It does require a drive to walk on the beach. Angela, property manager, was very hospitable and accommodating.
Anna Z.
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It was great meeting all of you. Your crafting is a personal inspiration for me. Come back and visit again soon!

Quite a lovely view!
It's a cute, simple little house, with an amazing view for miles up and down the coast. Boats, whales, waves, it's all there and there's a telescope to check it out. If you like a darker sleeping space, I'd recommend the lower bedroom or bring an eye shade for the upper room.
janet k.
Mar 2019
PERFECT
WOW! We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful home. The photos dont give it justice. Truly a slice of heaven!Views Views Views! The house is perfect!
Mike C.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for the stunning review! It means so much to us to know that you had you enjoyed your time at Blue Horizon. Come back views are waiting for you!

Blue Horizon
Had great time. Home was clean, everything worked, view was spectacular!
Guest
Apr 2019
Gorgeous Views, Adorable House
Adorable beach home with a spectacular vast view of the ocean. Home provided for all of our needs. Location makes you feel like you are on top of the world looking out at all of the beauty it has to offer. Very relaxing. Home was clean and styled nicely. Excellent customer service.
Sandy B.
Apr 2019
What a view!
An amazing view, an amazing place. Cozy yet roomy. The master bedroom was spectacular! Loved the telescope for looking at the moon and stars. Definitely would stay again.
Les K.
May 2019
Million dollar view
I would recommend this home. The view is amazing and the home is so perfect, comfy and clean. It has all the amenities and the bed is really comfy. The only issue I had was which room to read my book and relax because upstairs and downstairs has a view you dream about!
Christine J.
Jun 2019
Honeymoon
Absolutely perfect!
Sharon C.
Jul 2019
Just what the family needed
From start to finish, the home was exactly as described. We very much enjoyed our stay both in the house and our time in Rockaway Beach and surrounding areas.
Ben S.
Jul 2019
Breath Taking View!
This is our 2nd time staying at the Blue Horizon and overall a great experience! Clean, tidy and well appointed. When we asked Angela for more wash cloths (only 3 when we arrived) she helped us out.
My suggestion is to have larger more comfortable living room chairs and to replace the King Bed. It was saggy and we rolled to the middle of the bed each night.
Patty Fitzgerald Taylor & Steve T.
Aug 2019
Incredible 180 degree view from the hill above Rockaway Beach!
Incredible 180 degree view from the hill above Rockaway Beach!
Dining room table expands to accommodate 8.
Dining room table expands to accommodate 8.
Upper balcony for dining alfresco while enjoying the incredible 180 degree view.
Upper balcony for dining alfresco while enjoying the incredible 180 degree view.
Spacious upstairs master bedroom (brand new king pillowtop mattress) with en suite bathroom and private balcony
Spacious upstairs master bedroom (brand new king pillowtop mattress) with en suite bathroom and private balcony
You can see for miles in all directions - to the north is Cape Falcon and Lake Lytle
You can see for miles in all directions - to the north is Cape Falcon and Lake Lytle
Studio-sized sofa and two bar chairs provide a comfy place for four to watch a movie on the flat-screen
Studio-sized sofa and two bar chairs provide a comfy place for four to watch a movie on the flat-screen
Fully equipped for even your most elaborate meal-making plans
Fully equipped for even your most elaborate meal-making plans
Enjoy a sunny reading corner on the main floor.
Enjoy a sunny reading corner on the main floor.
Master bedroom writing desk provides a sunny spot to work (if you must)
Master bedroom writing desk provides a sunny spot to work (if you must)
Master bathroom - another stunning view of the coastline
Master bathroom - another stunning view of the coastline
Master suite includes cable equipped TV
Master suite includes cable equipped TV
Downstairs guest bedroom (queen bed) with ocean view.
Downstairs guest bedroom (queen bed) with ocean view.
Downstairs bedroom also offers cable TV and DVD/VHS media options (in cabinet)
Downstairs bedroom also offers cable TV and DVD/VHS media options (in cabinet)
Take your pick of games, books and puzzles for entertainment
Take your pick of games, books and puzzles for entertainment
Cheerful bunk room with 5 twin bunks
Cheerful bunk room with 5 twin bunks
Extra blankets for cozying up by a crackling fire, good novel in hand
Extra blankets for cozying up by a crackling fire, good novel in hand
Downstairs bathroom with shower
Downstairs bathroom with shower
Convenient downstairs laundry nook (soap provided).
Convenient downstairs laundry nook (soap provided).
Rockaway Beach provides 7 miles of soft sand for building sand castles, flying kites, and searching for seashells.
Rockaway Beach provides 7 miles of soft sand for building sand castles, flying kites, and searching for seashells.
Floor plan
Floor plan
Welcome to Blue Horizon! Perched in the hills above Rockaway, you are less than a mile from the sandy beach
Welcome to Blue Horizon! Perched in the hills above Rockaway, you are less than a mile from the sandy beach

Request More Information











Click to View Map