Pacific House Cannon Beach
Pacific House features two master bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed wrapped in sumptuous linens. One master bedroom and a bathroom are located on the main floor. The second master and a guest room with a twin-over-full bunk bed and a separate twin bed share the upstairs double sink bathroom. The home sleeps up to 8 guests.
The nicely appointed kitchen provides all the necessary tools for preparing tasty meals, and a gas BBQ is available to grill your fresh catch. You and your guests are sure to enjoy leisurely dinners while watching the sun set from the dining room table.
When it’s time to stretch out and relax indoors, the comfortable living room is the perfect spot. Crank on the gas log fireplace for a warm, crackling fire and enjoy a movie or your favorite sports channel on the flat screen TV and DVD player. Or perhaps one of the many board games offered at the house is more to your taste. And if you need it, the Pacific House comes complete with high-speed free WiFi.
This home is just a short drive or long stroll to downtown Cannon Beach, where you’ll enjoy an array of well-known art galleries, gourmet wine shops, shopping, world-class restaurants, and more. The well-appointed Fresh Foods Cannon Beach grocery store is less than a mile away. Many hiking opportunities with picture-perfect vistas are nearby: Ecola State Park, Hug Point, Oswald West State Park, and Short Sands Beach.
Whether you’re headed to the coast with family or friends, you can tailor your vacation even before you arrive! Starfish Vacation Rentals Concierge Services offers many services to ensure you have the getaway of your dreams at the beautiful Oregon Coast.
**This is a no pet home. If this policy is violated, you will be asked to leave and forfeit any rental payment as well as be subject to possible fines.
- Combination tub/shower
- Twin/ single
- Live theater
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Clothes Dryer
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Full Kitchen
- Food Processor
- Marshmallow Roasting Sticks
- Crock Pot
- Waffle Iron
- Seafood Cracker Set
- Spices/Cooking Oil
- Bean Grinder
- Bird watching
- Horseback riding
- Paddle boating
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Whale watching
- Massage therapist
- Medical services
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Deepsea fishing
- Fly fishing
- Freshwater fishing
- Pier fishing
- Sound/bay fishing
- Surf fishing
- Children welcome
- Non smoking only
- Pets not allowed
- Ceiling Fans
- Washer & Dryer
- Ironing Board
- High Speed Internet
- Hair Dryer
- Beach Towels
- Beach Chairs
- Foil/Plastic Wrap
|API season||3/12/2019 - 8/30/2019||3||$464||$4130|
|API season||8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020||3||$233||$2035||$8976|
Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the DVD player didn't work and have extended a $20 credit to you for this. The Eurobed is in the upstairs closet and highly visible (does need to be inflated). We are always available to handle any questions as you know since you contacted us with one upon your arrival. We wish you had let us know about these other questions too so we could have resolved them immediately and your stay would have been 100% wonderful. A new BluRay DVD player with streaming capabilities has been installed. Concerning cleaning and insurance fees, these were on your initial quote, not added later as implied. We have the home professionally cleaned (so that you don't have to use your vacation time doing this) and the damage insurance covers any accidental damage that could occur so that we avoid having to collect a $500 security deposit.
Manager Response: So glad the weather was great for your stay! We are sorry we didn't know about the grill malfunction - it had just been working for prior guests, but glad we were able to fix it right away for you. Hopefully you found our keyless entry to be more convenient than keeping track of keys! We hope to have you back.
Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the oceanfront location and we're looking forward to your return visit next summer. We try always to keep our homes in excellent condition, and we thank you for allowing us to resolve these issues right away for you.
The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals - even a rolling pin for the pizzas we grilled.
Sitting on the deck or in the living room with that view outside was fabulous, it can't be beat.
The house was clean and set up really well, really appreciated having the washer and dryer. Town was really packed when we were there so we were glad to have the fully equipped kitchen, the restaurants were full and with four small children staying at the house was our very best option.
The home has a great layout with a bedroom and bath on the main floor.
The kitchen was equipped well.
The house was spotless, comfortable and well-appointed. We sat by the fire and watched the waves and storms blow in - in short, our visit was spectacular!
Will definitely return to this house. Thank you so much
We liked the property so much we stayed an additional day!
The house itself is spacious, with two large beds (king I think) and two twin beds. It's a great choice for a family with kids or two couples. The house came with some games that the kids enjoyed.
The house did have a few issues:
1.) Upstairs bathroom was a bit sketchy. Handrail coming off the wall, cracking paint, damaged knob on the main shower tap. Basically, it needs a renovation.
2.) Temperature control is a little trick. The beautiful windows let in a lot of afternoon sun, and each room has its own wall heater which you must control individually.
3.) Kitchen could use a few more supplies, such as a standard corkscrew
4.) Found TV system very difficult to use, even with instructions.
Overall, I was expecting a little more given the price, but I think you're paying a premium for the fabulous location. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying again.
There were explicit directions to this place online, but the house number was missing from the stated location, so it took some time to find the home. A few minutes drive from the attractive tourist/business district and good restaurants.
Manager Response: Thank you so much for the excellent review. We agree the view is incredible! There is a parking bay for two vehicles at the base of the driveway - we have added a photo so future guests can judge whether the space will work for their needs.
Manager Response: Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. You were the first guest to stay after this major remodel (new photos coming soon). Glad you liked it! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
We will be back. Thank you
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the oceanfront view and found the parking area just in front of the house to be convenient for loading/unloading. We'll be sure to have our property care team take care of upgrading the pots/pans to match our high standards right away. Thank you for choosing to stay with Starfish Vacation Rentals.
Manager Response: We are thrilled to hear that your family so enjoyed their stay at Pacific House and found it stocked with all your vacation needs. Starfish Vacation Rentals is a local manager of boutique accommodations, and we pride ourselves on rapid attention to guest requests. We were happy to bring a new coffee maker right over when the first stopped working. We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Cannon Beach.
Manager Response: Thank you for your super endorsement. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront view and location of our Pacific House property. Glad you were able to visit our friends at Sweet Basils - their attentive service and freshly prepared dishes delight many visitors to Cannon Beach. As a local manager of boutique accommodations ourselves, we at Starfish Vacation Rentals take great pride in offering personalized service to our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again whenever your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. Our Guest Services team prides itself in caring for the details so that our guests are warmly welcomed and take home wonderful vacation memories. Your positive review is a reward for their efforts and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We hope to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast. - Starfish Vacation Rentals
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make sure that each of our guests have a great time in our homes. We'd love to have you back the next time you visit the Coast. - Starfish Vacation Rentals
Manager Response: Thank you for your review! Total guest satisfaction is our top priority at Starfish Vacation Rentals and your review helps us to know we're achieving our goals.
Manager Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that our guests enjoyed their time in our unique homes.
Manager Response: Thank you for your positive review. We agree - those views are amazing! The house sits on a flag lot, but good news. We will soon have a sign at the top of the driveway to better mark the way! Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their work, and we will be sure they pay closer attention to the floors. Thank you for staying with Starfish Vacation Rentals. We would love to have you stay again and hope that you'll take advantage of our VIP benefits when you stay with us next time.