Please note (5/12/19): There is construction of a new home on the lot across from The Gilkefeller. While the south view of the beach and Twin Rocks remains unobstructed, there is a diminished west and northerly view. Beach access directly across the street from The Gilkefeller is not impacted, but there could be some construction noise. Please inquire if you would like more details.
Welcome to The Gilkefeller! This partial oceanfront town home in Rockaway Beach, offered by Starfish Vacation Rentals, boasts a modern three-story design and two balconies, all ideally situated to capture breathtaking views of Twin Rocks and the expansive stretch of unspoiled sandy coastline that borders the property. This upscale 2-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home combines the plush amenities of a chic boutique hotel with all the comforts and conveniences of home.
The gourmet kitchen has gorgeous granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and it is well-supplied with high-end cookware and fashionable tableware for preparing and serving delicious meals at the large dining table. The bright, airy living room is furnished with a comfortable reclining leather couch, gas log fireplace, cable-equipped television, and DVD player. From the upper balcony, immerse yourself in refreshing ocean breezes while sipping a glass of wine and grilling on the gas barbecue.
Two large sleeping rooms on the middle floor and one queen sofa sleeper on the ground floor accommodate up to six guests: the spacious master suite boasts its own ocean-view balcony, luxurious Jacuzzi soaking tub, and comfortable king bed; a second guest bedroom offers a queen bed and adjoining full bathroom. Each room includes a flat-screen TV.
On the ground level, mix up a drink at the minibar and walk out the door to golden, soft sand between your toes. Rockaway Beach offers seven miles of pristine sand, perfect for long walks, exploring for treasures, flying kites, creating elaborate sandcastles, and building roaring bonfires. Beach chairs, wetsuits, kites, sand toys, and towels are provided for hours of convenient fun right out your back door!
When you are ready to venture off the beach, you have restaurants, ice cream parlors, and quaint antique shops within a five-minute walk. Traditional festivals—Kite Festival, Pirates Festival, Arts &Crafts Fair—are sponsored throughout the year, and you can enjoy concerts in the nearby park during the summer months. Just a short drive away are Cannon Beach, Manzanita, Three Graces tide pools, Nehalem Bay (for great crabbing, clamming, fishing, and fresh seafood), the Tillamook Cheese Factory, Oswald West State Park (with miles of hiking trails), and Cape Mears Lighthouse.
Whether getting together with girlfriends, vacationing with family, or enjoying a romantic weekend with your sweetheart, you are sure to appreciate the understated elegance of The Gilkefeller and its serene yet central location.
**This is a no pet home. If this policy is violated, you will be asked to leave and forfeit any rental payment as well as be subject to possible fines.
- Combination tub/shower
- Sleep sofa /futon
- Live theater
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Video Library
- Clothes Dryer
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Full Kitchen
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Marshmallow Roasting Sticks
- Seafood Cracker Set
- Spices/Cooking Oil
- Bean Grinder
Local Services And Businesses
- Bird watching
- Horseback riding
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Whale watching
- Massage therapist
- Medical services
- Ocean View
Sports And Adventure Activities
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Fly fishing
- Freshwater fishing
- Sound/bay fishing
- Non smoking only
- Pets not allowed
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
- Washer & Dryer
- High Speed Internet
- No Phone
- Hair Dryer
- Beach Towels
Totally loved the place !!! Even nice homeowners next door !!!
Came and went easily by car and on foot. Very friendly townspeople. Great view to the left with construction obstruction to the right (move the furniture). Very clean !!! Lots of amenities for cooking and entertaining. Games, books, uninteresting movies, two separate spaces for leisure. The stairs worked our legs ! Loved it totally !!!
A great getaway
The only downside was the building being constructed creating a good deal of noise during the day and blocking half the view. They seemed to stop construction on the weekend though. Otherwise the house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. A great location, walkable to most things except a grocery store. The market across the street had some things though. All in all a great stay, would go again.
This property was everything that we could have hoped for. Very close to the beach. Great views....and close to little shops and food.
We had the best time, it was so quiet and peaceful and we absolutely LOVED this condo! Everything was in walking distance and it was PERFECT!
We had a great time. The house was very nice just steps to the beach. Cute town. Would definitely recommend. My only criticism would be the master bathroom had a mildew smell and the towels also smelled
Clean, great location. The Management was great and we didn't need anything except food to cook, personal items :) Will certainly go back. The view was fantastic and relaxing
Laid back and relaxing
Staying at the Gilkefeller was so relaxing and laid back. The house was perfectly set up. Everything we needed was there. The view was perfect as well. We will be back. There was several things to do close by too. We went hiking at Munson falls, just a short drive south. Walking on the beach was really enjoyable.
If you've never hit the OR coast in winter, you owe yourself the favor. Walk the beaches nestled under a wool cap then cozy up next to a fire.
And if you stay at this specific location, at bedtime you are cocooned in luxurious down so warm you can crack the balcony door and listen to the ocean as you drift off to sleep. The property manager was so nice to check on us via text, to see if all was well. ONLY thing I lacked was a good kitchen knife for chopping, but I got by with what they had.
Manager Response: Thank you for the great review! We strive to create comfortable settings where our guests can relax and make lasting memories during their vacations.
Lovely Holiday at Gilkefeller
My husband and I stayed for 5 days, 4 nights along with another couple. We love the condo, it had plenty of room for the 4 of us. They had everything that we needed. We loved being able to see and hear the ocean. Rockaway Beach is a cute little town and lots of great things to do within a short drive. We enjoyed being there off season and the rainy weather. We highly recommend Roseanna's in Oceanside for lunch or dinner.
Birthday weekend celebration
This was a wonderful well equipped unit. It is warm and welcoming! We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying n the unit and Angela our rental contact was so helpful and kind! I would highly recommend this property.
Lovely Vacation Rental
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Home away from home. All of the comforts you need and more while vacationing here.
Manager Response: Thank you for the positive review! We strive to create comfortable settings where our guests can relax and make lasting memories during their vacations.
family reunion at Rockaway Beach
We always enjoy spending time on the Oregon Coast and Rockaway is our favorite place to stay. We have family that lives there and it is short drives to get to other beautiful coastal areas.
Manager Response: We're thrilled that you chose to spend your time in Rockaway Beach. The central location on the Coast allows for fantastic day trips to other beaches in the area. We hope you come back to visit family and stay with us again soon. - Starfish Vacation Rentals
A Great Getaway
We were really happy with the location and all the amenities that came with the unit. It accounted for more things that we didn't even anticipate. A very comfortable unit and steps from the beach made this really convenient for the kids and grandparents. This was a great find and we'll certainly be back.
Incredible Location & Supportive Staff
We found this "Gilkefeller" rental to be in a perfect location... right on the beach, with 2 decks and a patio to sit on and watch/listen to the waves. Private driveway with garage... very clean and comfortable, many sitting areas and full kitchen to prepare food which we enjoy very much. Even used the grill for fresh salmon one evening. Very comfortable king bed right by a patio door which allowed us to listen to the waves at night. Rockaway Beach is our favorite location as the town is not congested, noisy or touristy. We did day trips by car both south and north along the coast line to see key areas. It was great to be able to do a load of laundry while there, when we needed a light bulb and a power strip it was delivered by the next morning. The staff who respond to requests and concerns are stellar and so kind! Very responsive to our needs and queries. We would stay in a Starfish rental again in a heartbeat. Their staff are incredibly responsive and take great care of their rental properties.
Almost exactly perfect!!
This vacation rental is gorgeous! The decor and furnishings are really nice! The beds, pillows, and linens in the bedrooms were a dream! We didn't have the need to use the pull out sofa beds downstairs so we can't speak for the comfort level there. The home was stocked with plenty of extra everything. There were plenty of chairs and toys to take down to the beach and even two children's size wet suits which was really cool and unexpected! There are tons of cute shops and stores and little restaurants all within walking distance. Don't even get me started on the view!! So breathtakingly beautiful! The beach is steps away from the patio and the hose next to the door makes sand clean up a breeze! The windows in the second bedroom were both stuck shut but it wasn't an issue for us because the whole house stayed really cool with just a few other windows open. We did let management know and they did offer to have them fixed before our stay was over but we opted to have them wait until we left. The last night of our trip we found that the clothes dryer was out of commission so we didn't get to wash our laundry before we headed home like planned. Another minor inconvenience that didn't cause us too much grief but I felt inclined to mention. Overall we loved it and plan to hopefully stay there again!
Perfect Beach Getaway
The home is super clean and comfortable. The balconies have great views and the beach is steps away. The beach is not too busy and the neighborhood/town is quiet.
Great Vacation !
Spent a Relaxing week in early May at this beautifully decorated place. Just steps from the beach with Gorgeous Ocean Views, this place had everything we needed. (Could do with some new pots & pans though) It is a great place to spend time with friends and family. Nannette was very thoughtful and helpful !🌺
Manager Response: The owner enjoys decorating and recently invested in refurnishing her condo. She will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed the new decor too and had such a great time there with your friends and family. We're so sorry about the pots/pans and are working on bringing them up to our standards right away. We hope to welcome you back to Rockaway Beach soon!
Great Rockaway rental!
The Gilkefeller has an amazing location, is well-equipped, and beautifully/comfortably furnished. We loved the easy access to the beach and the ability to sit on the patio or decks and watch all the views and action. It exceeded our expectations!
Manager Response: We love reading how much you enjoyed the location of The Gilkefeller along with it's front row view of the beach. It is a lot of fun to watch the action on the beach from one of the balconies. We are a local manager of boutique accommodations and aim to provide all the amenities one would want and need during their stay at our properties. Your 5 star review lets us know we're doing things right. We look forward to having you back soon!
Overall, our experience at the Starfish rental was very good. The only issue was with the internet. It only worked on the last evening we were there. Someone from the management company had to come into the unit and spent over an hour there trouble shooting. The internet connection has a history of unreliability.
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my sincere apology for the internet being down during part of your stay. After troubleshooting with Charter, the local internet provider, the issue has been resolved so that future guests will have reliable service. Thank you for staying with us, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any further comments. Starfish Vacation Rentals
Very nice condo, comfortable, clean and quiet. Kitchen was well stocked. Fabulous view and easy beach access!
Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review. The team at Starfish Vacation Rentals takes great pride in providing well-stocked, clean beach side accommodations, and we're pleased to hear that these were such positive aspects of your stay! We hope to welcome you again when your plans bring you back to the Oregon Coast.
Property was beautifully decorated and spotless with two exceptions, dried urine on toilet seat (male?) in the bathroom off the kitchen and a dirty spatula with dried food on it in a kitchen drawer. If you’re comfortable being a solid 30 minute drive from Cannon Beach and looking for quiet, this is a great place. The view is spectacular.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review of The Gilkefeller. We're thrilled you enjoyed the oceanfront view! We at Starfish Vacation Rentals pride ourselves on our high cleanliness standards, and are sorry to hear about the missteps in this area, no matter how small. I've already passed along your feedback to our property care team. We do hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you to one of our homes soon.
The view and beach access alone are enough to stay again. Very clean home, comfortable furniture and fun games/puzzles provided. Although Rockaway isn't a "tourist" place with tons of shops or great restaurants, it's a quick drive up the coast to Cannon Beach. I wouldn't recommend this exact rental if you have small kids.. The 3 flights of stairs would probably put a damper on your stay, unless you're used to it.
Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and convenient access to the beach, just steps outside the door. Rockaway is a great place to escape from the more crowded nearby towns, but still offers a variety of casual restaurants and shops, along with an 8 mile stretch of soft sand for flying kites, building sand castles, and long beach walks. This three story townhome provides amazing views of the beach, but due to the two flights of stairs, is not recommended for anyone with mobility concerns. Thanks again for staying with Starfish Vacation Rentals. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Very clean and well appointed townhome in Rockaway Beach OR. Plenty of blankets, pillows and all kitchen items. We stayed here in January and were plenty warm. The sound of the Pacific Ocean waves at your footsteps sent up into a deep and restful sleep. Gas fireplaces to cozy up to. Drip coffee maker and plenty of kitchen items to make a seaside breakfast.
Quite this time of year.
Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your experiences staying at our Gilkefeller property. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals take pride in managing homes that are well-equipped for complete comfort and relaxation, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll be back again soon!
Couldn't be better!
We loved ourt stay at the Gilkefeller. Panoramic view, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, electric fireplace, comfortable deck. It was great! The reservation people were easy to work with and friendly and met all our needs.
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind words. Our team at Starfish Vacation Rentals takes pride in offering well-equipped homes and in warmly welcoming our guests to ensure that each stay is memorable. Your review is a wonderful reward for their efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the coast soon!
Great get away ..
Nice location and view.. well appointed home.
Great! Had a wonderful time.
3 fun days in Rock away
The townhouse was wonderful. Had everything you could possibly need. The access to the beach was super close and easy. Can't wait to come back again with other friends.
Besides having amazing Oregon Coast weather, the rental was beautiful and very comfortable. The location overlooking the beach and just a few steps from the sand made this stay even better. The staff at the local restaurants were really nice and the food very good and affordable.
Super place to stay
Beautiful home, very high end, but comfortable.
Always helps when the weather is perfect. And it was! Nice condo. Comfortable beds. Awesome beach and sunsets from the beach or from balcony. Picture appears to have condo right on sand but there is a street (dead ends in front of condo) that cars like to park at for sunset or short walk. (They aren't supposed to). Took the scenic train ride. Lovely! Best clam chowder at the Old Oregon Smokehouse. Yum! Overall, a great place to stay.
Manager Response: Thank you for posting a detailed review of our property. So glad you had great weather for your stay and that you found your way to the Old Oregon Smokehouse. It's a favorite of ours too! The photo with the red chairs shows the road in front of the condo. As this reviewer mentioned it's not heavily used since it's not a through street.
Fun at the beach
Very fun.....too short wished I could have stayed longer
Loved the location. We had a great time and plan on going back!
Great Beach Stay
This is a great townhouse in a good location on the Northern Oregon Coast. It was awesome being so close to the ocean and the house was so well stocked. We had an issue with a slow training tub and Starfish addressed it as soon as possible. There was a strange experience with a beach wedding happening one day during our stay and the wedding set up a generator. It was not fun listening to that hum for hours, but this was not the fault of the house. Also, guests next store were chain smoking on their balcony which would blow into the house, so we couldn't leave open the sliding door which was a disappointment.
What a great location and nice home! We enjoyed the views, easy beach access and the comfortable home.
LOCATION IS PERFECT
ENJOYED A WEEK OF PEACE AND QUITE IN A BEAUTIFUL FULLY EQUIPPED CONDO IN A PERFECT SETTING. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL AND NOT AT ALL CROWDED. THIS IS A WEEK WE LOOK FORWARD TO REPEATING.
We had a great stay. The TV downstairs didn't work but Nannette came right away and she had to call the cable company because the box needed replaced - really enjoyed working with her - she is a keeper.....also - you might want to fix the doorbell - when Nannette arrived she had to call us on our cell phone because she kept ringing the door bell but it wasn't we didn't hear it...I guess that would be something that people don't worry about because how often would you really use the door bell. The condo was very clean as always - this was the second time we had been there - love the Beach. Thanks for a great stay.
David & Sharon White
Lovely, comfortable condo!
This is time staying at Margaritaville and will not be our last. There is a personal and comfortable feel throughout the home. A very well stocked kitchen made cooking all meals a snap. Walk out the door, right onto the beach. Beautiful views. Treat yourself to a stay here!
Manager Response: We were thrilled to have your family stay again - you're one of our "regulars" now! Glad you found all the necessary tools for cooking up your Thanksgiving meal and that you had a relaxing weekend on the beach!
Great beach condo
Condo was very clean, well decorated and well maintained. Has a fantastic ocean view. Easy 5 minute walk to restaurants and coffee shops. Quiet town perfect for relaxing.
Cleaniest Codo Ever Rented
Wonderful stay in Margaritaville. Great beachfront location in wonderfully clean condo. Just about everything we needed to get our stay started was there. It was as if we already lived there. Basic food, cleaning and play items were available from start. Would not hesitate to rent this condo again and would recommend to all. If I were the owner I would keep the firm who cleans the condo!!
Beautiful condo, in perfect repair and very nicely furnished. View of the beach and access couldn't have been better. We had a noise issue from one of the other condos, and the management was very responsive to our complaints.
Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the condo and the beach access straight out from the house. Just to clarify the noise issue for other travelers. There was a smoke detector in the neighboring townhouse that was chirping. Thankfully we were able to get someone in there to disable it. This is normally a very quiet property.
Beautiful , comfortable condo on the beach with amazing views! We stayed 4 nights with 6 people- 1 had some trouble with the stairs as her knees are now bad- but she knew that that may be an issue. I would not recommend this place to someone who has that problem - she still loved the place and the views. The kids played in the beach all day- we all wanted to do a beach fire but we're so tired we were in bed by 9:30 10! Great comfortable beds- everything was wonderful!
Fun times at the beach!
This was our first stay at this property and we had a wonderful time! The location was perfect and the property was just as it was described. We will definitely be back!
First Class Vacation!
The video of Margaritaville property is wonderful. When we arrived, there were no surprises (except that the mini fridge in the lower level wet bar was out of order). The property was first class and made us feel relaxed and at home! We will definitely use Starfish Vacation Rentals for our next visit!
A very quiet vacation exerience!
Location, location, location! This property couldn't be better situated right on the beach. The view is amazing and it's SO QUIET! Everything was truly great and we really enjoyed our stay. The only not-so-awesome part was no AC, which we unfortunately overlooked. However, with the windows open and the central fan on, the house does cool down nicely, although there's the constant salt air with that approach. And I suppose this only really matters for a very small portion of the year, so no big deal. We definitely hope to return!
Beach time with my Colorado landlocked sister
We could not have had a better time or better accommodations. Margaritaville is clean, comfortable, and in the perfect location. Can't wait to go back!I do have one suggestion: a fan in the second bedroom would have been nice since it got pretty warm in there. It was one of the few times that there was no breeze at the coast.
75th Birthday Celebration
We had a great time celebrating my Dad's 75th birthday at Margaritaville! It was the perfect place for us to celebrate together! The house was well stocked with everything we needed, including things for the beach and games and movies when we were inside. We couldn't have picked a better place!
Perfect Off-season Getaway
This was a very beautiful and welcoming home on my favorite OR beach. Not well-suited for anyone for whom stairs are difficult, it was perfect for my stay. One covered patio, a covered deck, and an open deck made the three stories a delight. And sunsets...different from every level, but all equally amazing. The homeowners have made this condo warm and inviting. You won't be disappointed. My only (small) criticism - and this was mentioned in the description! - is that the wifi was very spotty. Again, this was acknowledged when I rented, but I would have needed to go elsewhere if I had work to do.
Manager Response: Thank you so much for being our guest - we're happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the sunsets!!! The wi-fi may have needed to be reset. It usually is fine, and when it's not, resetting the modem does the trick. Wish we had known it was giving you would have helped you troubleshoot it. Glad you didn't have to work what vacations are all about!! Hope to have you back.
Perfect family vacation rental
We absolutely loved the rental. Perfect location, very clean, great amenities. The tri level wouldn't be ideal for those with mobility limitations, but understand the tri level provides for spectacular ocean views from each floor. We will definitely rent again!
We had a wonderful time and will come back again.
We really enjoyed the rental. Very clean and perfect space, loved the location.
Perfect location right on the beach!
Very clean home! Located literally 20 steps from the sand. Views of the ocean from two different patios. Only problem with the house is you have to go up two flights of stairs to get to the main living area. Which for most of our party it was not a problem, but my dad has bad knees and it was a challenge. So for anyone with knee/hip trouble or elderly, I would not recommend this home but for everyone else I would! Loved it!
Crabbing at the beach.
My better half and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Margaretville and catching 34 crabs. We look forward to our next trip to the coast and staying at this beautiful place. Thanks for opening your home to us. Cheers !
Manager Response: Crabbing is so much fun in Nehalem Bay just up the road from this home. Sounds like you had a successful day out on the bay! We'll be looking forward to having you back!
This is a great place to stay right on the beach. It has a great view of the ocean.
Rental was everything we hoped for. It had great views, was very quiet, and was well furnished.
Great Stay in Margaritaville
The "Margaritaville" condo was all that was advertised and more. It was beautifully furnished and had and the necessary things to make cooking easy. We found the bedding to be very high quality and comfortable and the bathrooms very nice.
The code is in a great location and walking the beach once or twice a day was a joy. The little town of Rockaway Beach was fun and very quaint if not overloaded with stores. With a little planning it was not hard to get all the good seafood and the groceries without too much effort.
The condo is a 3 story unit and not for those who can't do stairs but OK for us.
A minor problem with the smart TV was fixed by the property management who provide outstanding service.
Overall- a great stay!
We loved it! The location is stunning... the two balconies are so calming... the beds and linens are clean and comfy.
This home has amenities galore... if you are at all considering NOT staying here, think again. We would return in a minute. At home, we are very clean people. We like a simple, modern feel, and have nice things. Away, we simply want some room to spread out, and a place to feel clean and comfy. We took one look at this home and breathed a sigh of relief... CLEAN, comfy, and has everything.
My husband, 1 year old daughter and I stayed here. She loved the sand toys and kites and we loved being able to put her to sleep in the guest bedroom, while we sat upstairs and enjoyed the sunset on the balcony. We'd then come in, relax with some TV and head down to bed where we left the patio door open so we could hear the ocean all night. What a way to sleep!!
This home has everything you need and you can tell is well-loved and cared for by the owners and mgmt company. As another reviewer said, if I had a rental, I would have Starfish manage it. Each part of my experience with Danna was TOP KNOTCH! Thanks!!
The only thing I would warn others about is the baby gate. In total fairness and disclosure, Danna warned me that she herself hadn't operated it and wasn't sure how effective it was. My baby was just walking, and therefore not stair-worthy yet. My only caution would be to others with crawlers/toddlers. The baby gate is difficult (despite my husband saying he make anything work), to get secure. Therefore, we just really had to be on her the whole time and make sure she was nowhere near the stairs. Not a big deal, but I wanted to warn others just so they knew. Perhaps your hubbies are more mechanical than mine... :)
Enjoy your time here... our only question is how quickly we can return!
Nice but could be improved.
Five problems. The front door lock mechanism sticks, so we could not initially enter. Neither of the downstairs mini refrigerators were operable (one needed defrosting). The unit is probably great for kids, but lacks some adult stuff...like stemmed glass wine glasses, a cork screw that works, a pepper mill, and an array of spices. None of the close by restaurants have good ratings (they were fine for lunch), so we ate dinner in a lot. Most condo's in this upper end range have a wider array of cooking/eating in stuff in the kitchen. We went to Kelly's and caught a ton of dungess crabs, and the condo had everything needed to serve and eat them except for anything to put the melted butter in.
The worst problem is there are no chest of drawers nor adequate shelving in the bedroom closets. So you basically have to live out of your suitcase. The closets are large, they need shelving in them. The TV was hit or miss. It was hard to turn it on, at the end it did not come on at all. When it is working, the picture and sound are fabulous.
Manager Response: We apologize that you had some issues during your stay - we work very hard to ensure that each of our guests has an exceptional experience. The front door handle mechanism was sticking slightly but has now been oiled and works very smoothly. There is only one mini refrigerator downstairs. The other downstairs appliance is an ice maker that is not operational. However, the kitchen refrigerator and ice maker work very well. There are two TVs in the condo, one that was purchased in 2015 and includes a universal remote. Our guest experience manager checks its function in advance of each guest's arrival and has not found any issues, nor have any of our other guests had problems. We are sorry you failed to mention our rapid response each time you called before and during your stay with questions about the area and your service needs. When our guest experience manager went to defrost the mini-refrigerator for you, she did notice the large quantity of wine bottles around the condo so perhaps that's the reason the cork screw gave out. A new one has been supplied! We are working with the owner to install shelving in the closets.
Pristine condo on the beach
Enjoyed Oregon's best Pinot Noir whilst enchanted by the beautiful Rockaway sunset. I slept in the room with a beach view. I fell asleep and rose to the sound of the waves hitting the shore.
Margaritaville is a perfect getaway spot
We had a wonderful stay at Margaritaville. It was an ideal spot being able to step out onto the beach and watch the sunset from the deck. The rental unit was well stocked and very spacious for a family. The kids loved flying the kites!!! Thanks.
If I owned a home, I would have this management company manage it for me. They were the best I have ever dealt with
The location and the size of this unit could not be any had everything we needed and more.
Loved it ,very clean ,great view . We all enjoyed it.
Joe Anne C.
Amazing location, beautiful, lots of fun things to do and visit.
Crabbing was awesome for my kids they enjoyed and experience the taste.
Sand boarding was exciting and a work out.
The place is great. You do have climb 3 stories from to get to the main living floor but the view & privacy is so worth it.
Very Beach Hady!
Great place to stay, beautiful property, however we stayed there right after Christmas and the weather was bleak. I say that to say this, the main TV did not work and we spent a lot of time on the phone with the property manager trying this and trying that, to get it to come on. After more than two hours of back and forth they sent a lady out and she confirmed that the TV was not working. The prop manager did get with the owner and they had a rental company bring another set in the following day. I asked for a $50.00 refund as a result of all of this hassle, and I still have not seen my money. Needless to say, I was disappointed!
Manager Response: Thank you for posting your review of the beautiful Margaritaville property. Prior to your stay, there had just been guests there for two weeks without issue with the TV, and we had checked it during our prep just hours before your arrival. So we were quite surprised that it suddenly stopped working. Your timeline of our troubleshooting efforts differs from our log, but we did try to think of everything (even checking with the manufacturer) to get it working for you since it was your priority. Also the downstairs fully cable equipped TV was still working fine, but we offered to get you a rental TV for upstairs too OR a $50 refund. We're sorry if that was misunderstood. The TV has now been replaced with a brand new Smart TV - new photo coming soon!
Girl's Weekend Getaway
My mother and two sisters joined me for a weekend at the beach. The condo was perfect for our needs: beach combing, antiquing, sight-seeing... Wonderful weekend.
Fantastic! Truly a wonderful vacation!
Family reunion at the beach
Margaritaville was great! You couldn't ask for a better location! Just a few steps out the back door to miles and miles of beautiful beach! The condo suited our needs but isn't for anyone who can't handle stairs! You will get quite a workout! The only con about the stay was there was no drawers to put your things from your luggage, or a luggage rack. With only one chair in each bedroom, that left the floor to live out of your suitcase.??
This condo and the location are both top rate. Clean, lovely home has all the right items stocked and the perfect beachfront location. The view during our trip was wonderful. We will be back!
Great condo, completely stocked kitchen, like a home away from home.Starfish rentals easy to work with and a good source for info.
2014 Rockaway Vacation
The condo was very nice and the location was great with wonderful views of the beach from each floor. The kitchen was fully equipped for all your cooking needs. The beds were comfortable and plenty of towels were provided along with a washer and dryer as an added plus. Easy access to the beach for our long casual walks in the morning and evening. Great balcony to watch the sunset with a margarita!!!
A TRULY RELAXING VACATION
It was a task to find a location in OR, not ever being there before, and so many of the online services were not honest about the description of their rental. BEACH FRONT, but access to the beach was a 50-yard trek to 50 stairs leading to the beach. MARGARITAVILLE where we stayed was right on the beach with a spectacular view, comfortable home furnishings, beds, linens, and amenities. I would highly recommend this vacation spot to anyone who is looking to relax, enjoy God's majesty, and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. One of my favorite enjoyments was the weather. No need for air conditioning and the house was always a perfect temperature throughout the 7-day stay. We didn't mind the 2 days of rain, either. We live in Reno and rain is scarce. It was worth every penny we paid and I'd love to go back next year for 2-weeks if possible.
Family Time - Bliss
After a few days doing all the kids activities in Portland We made our way to margaritaville, it was like stepping into peace. The crashing waves the endless beach right outside our door. It was wonderful! Being able to eat at home, walk to the ice cream shop, explore Hug Point, and play in the sand and waves. Relax in Rockaway Beach then when you feel like it visit the more touristy places like Seaside and Cannon beach. Can't wait to come back again
Jennifer and Mike G.
This is our fourth year renting this particular property through Starfish. We could not be happier with the condo or the service. The location cannot be beat- feet from the beach, from the town shops and (very important to our boys) the lunch time train. The home is clean and so comfortable with a fantastic beach view. This is our favorite stop on the Oregon coast.
Cozy and convenient for a quick getaway
My family made a last minute decision to spend my birthday at the beach. When we found a place called Margaritaville we knew we found a gem. And gem it is! Close and convenient with comfortable beds and nice amenities. I wish I had that kitchen in my house! Next time we plan a trip we'll be staying here. If it's available...
Vacation is great
Beautiful Home! Perfect Vacation Spot!
We had a great time in Margaritaville! First I have to say the home was immaculate and every room was decorated just as seen on the website. We were four adults and there was definitely enough room for all of us whether we were cooking a meal in the well stocked kitchen or enjoying the Pacific on the top deck. The kitchen was so complete my daughter was able to make a pie from scratch for her father's birthday!
We had beautiful weather and we were grateful for the grill, the beach chairs and the sand toys for building a castle!
If we had to say anything negative it would be the sliding screen doors. It was difficult to open and close them without them coming off their track.
Overall I would rent this beautiful home again in a heart beat! Danna was very helpful. I appreciate her attention to detail. We had an issue with the gas grill and it was taken care of immediately.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was the best family vacation ever!! We hope to make the Oregon Beach Coast vacation a new family tradition!
Manager Response: So glad you all enjoyed the spaciousness of Margaritaville and the newly rebuilt balconies. Glad you were able to make good use of the kitchen amenities too. So sorry about the screen doors. We try to keep everything in top shape, but it's a real challenge with the salt air to keep these rolling smoothly. We'll have our handyman address this right away. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
Taste of Paradise
Loved our time at Rockaway Beach - a "taste of paradise" would be the best way to describe it! Look forward to returning some day!
Great Family Home with Ocean View!
This is a great home for a family or two couples. We loved the beach toys, kites, chairs, etc. in the garage. (considerably more than you find in many rentals!) The barbecue on the deck was a great addition!