The Sea Star Cannon Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 186 other travelers!

Exceptional Home with View of Haystack Rock, Steps to Sand, Chef's Kitchen!
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

8


Special Offers

Stay 10 Nights, Get the 11th Free!

*Please note: Due to City of Cannon Beach regulations, this home requires specific check-in dates. Please contact us PRIOR to booking to ensure your specific check-in dates are available. During the summer, there is a 7 night minimum stay. If you book 10 nights, the eleventh night is free. We may have availability for stays longer than 7 nights that is not listed on our online calendar. Please inquire.

Just steps away from the surf and sand, the Sea Star from Starfish Vacation Rentals provides the perfect haven for a rejuvenating getaway. Located in Tolovana Park at the calm, quiet south end of Cannon Beach, the Sea Star features outdoor living at its best. You will enjoy spectacular sunsets and views of Haystack Rock from two spacious decks along with a large backyard perfect for a leisurely barbecue and rollicking game of croquet. Even when the weather is on the wetter side, there’s an ingenious covered area out back that offers you the chance to enjoy some fresh air while protected from the elements.

Step inside the Sea Star to a beautifully renovated home in which you instantly leave your worries behind. This well-appointed three-bedroom, two-bath home is perfect for families and couples alike. The master bedroom is tucked away privately on the first floor and has a comfortable queen bed with direct access to the backyard. A full bathroom en suite features beautifully tiled surfaces. A second bedroom on the main floor has games, toys, and a twin-over-double bunk bed with a trundle below that’s sure to delight the young and young-at-heart in your group. There’s a second full bathroom just outside and a third bedroom located upstairs features two queen beds.

The fully stocked kitchen is ideal for those who love to cook and prefer to do it in style. There are stainless steel appliances throughout, soapstone countertops, richly tiled floors, and top-of-the line cookware. The kitchen and dining room are also open to the family room, creating a nice space for entertaining and for friends and family to gather.

Flip on the gas fireplace in the family room and settle into the comfortable couch and recliners for a movie night on the HD TV, or enjoy the free WiFi. Or wander into the bonus room for a family board game or to immerse yourself in a good book while keeping the ocean views in sight.

If you can tear yourself away from the Sea Star, the wide sandy beach is just half a block down the street. Favorite eateries like the Warren House Pub and Mo’s are a short stroll from the house, and when you are ready for more action, it’s a lovely, one-mile walk along the beach to the heart of Cannon Beach. Be sure to stop along the way to explore the tide pools at Haystack Rock.

The Sea Star’s owners have enjoyed coming to this beach house and the surrounding area for years, and we are confident that once you stay here, you too will want to come back year after year.

**This is a no pet home. If this policy is violated, you will be asked to leave and forfeit any rental payment as well as be subject to possible fines.

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Queen
  • Toilet
  • Tub
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Outside
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Mountain biking
  • Pier fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living
  • Play Pen
  • Hair Dryer
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 3/12/2019 - 8/30/2019 4 $334 $2339 $11640
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 3 $200 $1487 $6575

Reviews

Very nice peaceful home
We were there for our mothers memorial with all her grandsons it was ver beautiful and peaceful thank you
Maria H.
Jun 2019
Perfect Beach Getaway
This home has all the comforts for a family beach vacation. Ocean view, super clean, Lorianne s of room and great location
Guest
Mar 2019
Great location and comfortable place
I really enjoyed this place. I was here with 8 guys and we all had more than enough room, it was cozy, well equipped, and close to the beach. Also, the most important, VERY clean. If i was to complain about one thing, it would be that the bed in the master is really uncomfortable. All the other beds seemed nice.
Guest
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the quality of the home and our standards of cleanliness. We really appreciate your suggestions and will pass them along to the owners for consideration.

Our weeks at the beach
Just great could not be better
Bob L.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for the compliment to our home and staff. We strive to make each of our homes welcoming to our guests. We are excited to see that you have already made two more reservations for 2019 at The Sea Star!! - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Girlfriends Trip 2018
This place was fantastic! There was one minor issue. The back lower deck needs some repairs. There is wood rot in one area that we kept stepping on. Could be a real issue if not replaced
Donna M.
Aug 2018
A Great Vacation!
We loved staying in this house! The location was wonderful as it is a few cottages up from the beach and as the photos show, you can see the ocean from the living room, the front porch and the upstairs balcony. We had cocktail parties for ourselves on the upstairs balcony as we watched the sun set. The house was very clean and the kitchen was very very well-equipped. Literally every kitchen tool that we needed was there! Because of that, we actually cooked dinner most of the nights, only eating dinner out twice during the week. We ate at The Irish Table and Harding Trading Company, and both restaurants were really great! This was a great family vacation. I highly recommend The Sea Star!
Guest
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Starfish Vacation Rentals' homes are supplied for a "home away from home" experience, and we are pleased to know you were able to enjoy several home-prepared meals during your vacation. Many of our guests love cooking together in The Sea Star's kitchen! We are happy you and your guests caught some beautiful beach sunsets from the upper deck too!. Thank you for highly recommending our home!

Wonderful Family Getaway
We enjoyed our stay at this 3 bedroom house just 1/2 block from the beach. The home was very clean when we arrived and had a pack and play for our daughter to sleep in. We would rent this property again. Close to groceries, coffee shops, and just a 0.7 mile walk to downtown Cannon Beach and all the restaurants.
Guest
Jul 2018
Sea Star
Loved every thing about the house except the bunk room. The mattress slopped and the sheets like what a little boy would use. Would have liked white sheet's and a better blanket. They didn't separate between their little boy and a guest.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed most of the house. We are sorry the bunk room was not to your liking. Each of the homes in our Starfish Vacation Rentals portfolio is individually owned and decorated to the owner's tastes - the sheets you are referring to are generic brown striped sheets. We will definitely check the mattress and blankets to ensure they meet our quality standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Great house for little kids
Great little place on a quiet beach just steps to a beautiful beach. Fenced backyard, good layout and lots of deck space. We will be back!
Ryanne R.
Mar 2018
Well-stocked house near beach
We had a wonderful stay: Enjoyed cooking and grilling, walking easily to the beach multiple times a day, catching the trolley into town, and walking to Sea Level cafe.
Heather H.
Sep 2017

Request More Information











Click to View Map