Wavescape Arch Cape

Popular! Recently viewed by 39 other travelers!

Amazing Master view suite, one house from oceanfront, large covered porch
Bedrooms

3

Baths

2

Sleeps

6

The peaceful, secluded feel of Arch Cape—minutes down the road from Cannon Beach—makes it an ideal seaside holiday destination. And Wavescape, a three-bedroom retreat just across a quiet residential street from the beach, makes the perfect home base. The house accommodates up to six guests and offers stunning ocean views, a large covered porch for outdoor living, and a bright, beachy interior.

An incredible master suite comprises the entire second floor and is one of the highlights of this home. Here you’ll find the most spectacular ocean views through a wall of windows, a private bathroom with double sinks and a walk-in shower, a handsome river rock fireplace for a romantic evening fire, a small desk/work area, and a king-sized bed wrapped in a luxurious down comforter. There are two bedrooms on the main floor, one with a queen-sized bed and the other with two twin beds. These two bedrooms share a full bathroom with walk-in shower.

You’ll love all the extra features that come with this home—beach towels, beach chairs, shovels and buckets for sandcastle enthusiasts, a gas BBQ, free WiFi, and a laundry closet with washer/dryer. The kitchen has everything you need to whip up a fabulous meal; the dining table seats six, while a second table in the adjacent living room sits an additional four.

The living room features a second river rock fireplace, a Smart TV and Blue-ray DVD player along with surround sound for fun movie nights. There is a collection of movies and retro cartoon and TV series DVDs and an abundance of board games and puzzles to keep you entertained when you’re not out exploring.

When you’re ready for action, there’s plenty to do! Hug Point, just a walk up the beach, beckons with its waterfall, caves, and colorful tide pools. A 10-minute drive north puts you in downtown Cannon Beach, and driving 10 minutes south takes you to Manzanita. Both offer quaint shops, chic art galleries, renowned restaurants, tennis courts, and parks. Nearby you’ll also find surfing at Short Sands beach, beautiful hikes up Neahkahnie Mountain and through Ecola State Park, kayaking, crabbing, clamming, and golf. There are so many possibilities…let our concierge help you tailor your vacation!

People head to the coast for all sorts of reasons: family fun, vacations with friends, romantic getaways. Whatever you have in mind, we’re confident you’ll find this tasteful beachside retreat both cozy and comfortable.

PLEASE NOTE: This home has an open master suite - there is not a door on the stairs which lead to the upper floor.

**This is a no pet home. If this policy is violated, you will be asked to leave and forfeit any rental payment as well as be subject to possible fines.

Amenities

Amenity
  • King
  • Queen
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Waffle Iron
  • Seafood Cracker Set
  • Spices/Cooking Oil
  • Bean Grinder
  • Mixer
  • Electric Griddle
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
  • Whale watching
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Ocean View
Outside
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Tennis
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Chairs
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
Culture
  • Live Theater
  • Wine Tasting
Outdoor
  • Gas Grill
  • Beach
  • Patio/Deck Furniture
  • Hiking
Geographic
  • Close to Town
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
API season 8/31/2019 - 12/31/2020 2 $115 $887 $3834

Reviews

Wavescapes
Great house, close to beach and very clean. Good amount of space for 2 couples and 2 toddlers.
Guest
Mar 2016
nice home
we were very happy with house, wish it had cable, clean and tidy.
Guest
Mar 2016
Storm Watching in Comfort
A comfortable, spacious, well-appointed and meticulously maintained home just off the beach. We watched the waves break over the stacks from the glass walled master suite. When the power went off and the alarms went on, the property manager quickly responded. We ate in and enjoyed the sound of the sea. We hope to return.
S.
Mar 2016
Great Spring Break Vacation
Aside from missing a bathtub to bathe the kids in, we could not have been any happier here. A well-equipped kitchen, clean house, comfortable beds, few minutes to the beach, a great view and a deck to relax in the sunshine (yes, we had lots of it)! It was a wonderful stay for the entire family (67, 59, 36, 33, 5, 3).
Rose S.
Apr 2016
Nice house, great staff.
Nice house, very clean, very helpful staff, highly recommended stay.
Guest
May 2016

Manager Response: Thanks for staying with us again. We love our repeat guests!

Wavescape was wonderful!
Great stay in this clean, spacious house. The porch is such an asset, with comfortable seating and ocean breezes. The views from the upstairs suite are spectacular. Kitchen is well equipped and the dining table sat all six of us comfortably. An easy walk to the beach topped off the stay. We will return.
Laura L.
Jul 2016
Perfect vacation home for a family with children!
The house is well maintained, comfortable and decorated exactly how you would expect a beach home to look. It's convo eminently located to the beach and has s breathtaking view from the master bedroom!
Guest
Aug 2016
Very Nice!
Upon our entrance we knew from the start that this was going to be an incredible stay. Checking the cupboards and drawers we were not lacking anything. Spices, plates and popcorn were available for our use. We were really not in need of anything or had to buy anything except food. Our stay was restful and enjoyable to all. The only flaw was when it got hot there were the presence of flying ants in one room. We exterminated them and when it got cool gain they disappeared. A note was left for the staff so I am sure this will be addressed.
Guest
Aug 2016
Beach location near foodie towns
We were two families vacationing with babies and we found the accommodation extremely clean and a great location close to the beach and nearby foodie towns. The management company sent through all the information in advance and the property was extremely clean.
Sarah V.
Sep 2016
Very nice house with easy beach access
This is a nice house that is well equipped. Getting to the beach is easy and the beach is spectacular. Arch Cape has all the advantages of Cannon Beach within an easy drive, without all of the crowds. The beach is beautiful and nearly empty. This is an excellent place to stay to have the Oregon Coast experience. We had a bit of difficulty with the wifi but the Starfish representative called back, came to the house and helped us contact the provider to get it working. Great service. TV with Netflix by the fireplace provided a nice in home evening experience. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything works. We have stayed in many places at the coast this was one of the best.
Christine M.
Oct 2016
Winter vacation
We loved the house and the views are spectacular. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. We enjoyed exploring the area and seeing the amazing January waves from various locations but mostly from the master bedroom every morning while we had our coffee. Nannette was so nice and went out of her to stop by twice to make the BBQ and beach chairs available to us. Sadly the telescope didn't work. That didn't really impact our over all enjoyment but it would have been nice to be able to use it. We would definitely come back to this house in the future. The fireplaces are so inviting, maybe there would be more comfortable seating to enjoy sitting in front of them by then.
Guest
Feb 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the view from the master bedroom - one of the highlights of this home. The telescope was functional, but is difficult to operate. It has now been replaced by a new, simpler-to-use version. The owners are also looking into new more comfortable seating for the living room. We will update photos as soon as they are delivered. We hope you will return for another visit soon!

Fun March Stay
This was a comfortable home. We liked the level of decorations in the house. It was very stormy when we were there and there were some fun games and movies stocked.

There is good access to the beach with some steps. Rocks at the bottom/top of the steps require sandals though.

The upstairs bedroom is open (no door) to the down stairs. It doubles as some nice additional living space.
Guest
Mar 2017
Wavescape, Arch Cape
My sister and I needed a last minute house in Arch Cape for the weekend of 4/21/17, as we were attending a memorial service on Cannon Beach. Within minutes we found and booked this adorable house the day before we flew out! First, fell in love with it's curb-appeal. Then, we went inside! So clean and bright with all the windows. The second floor master suite is amazing, and then 2 more bedrooms downstairs with another full bath. Only one minor complaint would be, the queen bedroom is a little dark. It could use a floor lamp and maybe a full length mirror. The furniture in the family room is very comfy & cozy, as we read that was a recent addition. The only regret is, we didn't have any free time to enjoy this house more! Look forward to coming back.
Guest
Apr 2017

Manager Response: It was great having you as our guests at our Wavescape home during your visit to Cannon Beach. We're glad you enjoyed it, especially the comfy new living room furniture which has just been upgraded. Thanks for the suggestion about additional lighting and a mirror in the queen bedroom too - we'll pass that along to the owners. We hope you'll be back for another visit soon!

West Coast family vacation
Great location, great house. Could use more comfy furniture.
Guest
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for being our guests. New furniture (couch and chairs) for the living room is on order - should be delivered in April 2017 so we will update the photos soon!

Great weekend getaway
This was our first time visiting Cannon beach and we loved our experience. The house was clean and had alot of amenities...would recommend they leave broom and dust pan avalible for guests. Master room has wonderful view. My only complaint was the duvet cover needed a wash or needs to be replaced . Overall our stay was nice!
Monica V.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: We're thrilled you had a great experience at our home! There is a broom and dustpan in the laundry closet - we'll be sure to make it more visible. I do apologize about the duvet cover and have reported it to our housekeeping team. We hope you'll come stay with us again.

Oregon Coast Fun
We loved the home and location from the start. We could make the quick walk to the ocean or watch it from the porch or 2nd story. The home was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the king mattress upstairs, but we let management know so that maybe the owner could add a foam topper or replace the mattress. It was on the thin side and the coils inside could be felt at times. Everything else was fantastic. We could drive north to cannon beach for great restaurants or south to manzanita or we could eat in and be lazy. It was our most relaxing vacation to date. We were really sad when it was time to leave.
Guest
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay at Wavescape. We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing vacation and that you were able to take advantage of the close proximity to the beach access (less than a block away) and nearby towns. Thanks to your recommendation, the owner has added a specialty foam topper to the master bed, and we've had great feedback since. We hope you'll return to have a chance to try it out soon!

Great Getaway
The house was amazing and we loved having the quiet beach just steps away. We enjoyed how close Cannon Beach was and joined in the fun up there. Great time, would love to do it again.
Guest
Jul 2017
Wavescape Vacation
Customer service was great. I was always able to reach the manager when needed. Renters will want to note that the gorgeous master suite (the entire upstairs) is open to the stairs leading downstairs (no door)and thus is not completely private. The two downstairs bedrooms have doors which can be shut. The layout did not bother us, but may bother some couples who want to shut a door between themselves and the downstairs. Overall, an incredibly comfortable, immaculate house with great views from upstairs and extremely comfortable beds!
Guest
Aug 2017
Arch Cape Wavescape
We stayed at Wavescape from Oct 1 - Oct 8, 2017. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. The upstairs master is light and bright with lots of room. The view is partially blocked by the ocean front homes but you still get a good view. The neighborhood was very quiet and just a few minutes to Cannon Beach. The access to the beach is just a few steps away from the home which was nice.
Dennis C.
Oct 2017
Fantastic
Beautiful, relaxing, had everything we needed.
Jill D.
Oct 2017
A comfortable escape
Wavescape was the perfect low-stress rental for a quick getaway. The house is immaculately clean, well appointed and comfortable. It was a great fit for two couples and a new baby. Oftentimes, vacation rentals are a jumble of clutter and a it feels like half of your trip is spent searching through messy cabinets. This house is so thoughtfully organized! Cooking was a breeze & all of the essentials are easy to find. There is a no shoe policy so, be sure to bring easy to slip on and off shoes for walks to the beach.
Caroline C.
Dec 2017
Wavescape home away from home
It was a great home cozy and it actually had a fully stocked kitchen. Everything was great I had brought along a few extra things based on previous experiences and I didnt have use any of it because they thought of everything. Very clean.
Michelle A.
Mar 2018

Manager Response: We always aim to anticipate all needs our guests may have, and we're glad to hear you found all that you needed for your stay. We'll pass along your compliment to our housekeeper too.

3-Day Get-away!
Excellent location! The house was immaculate. Will definitely return.
Guest
Apr 2018

Manager Response: We're pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Wavescape's close proximity to the beach and nearby towns. We will pass along your compliment to our housekeeping team too! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Amazing home away from home
We had an amazing and relaxing vacation in our vacation home! Our house was so clean and was full stalked with everything we could possibly need and more. We couldn’t have asked for a better view of the ocean, with large windows throughout the house and natural lighting. We will definitely be back for future family vacations!! Thank you for making our stay amazing and memorable 😊
Brandi s.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your super endorsement of our Wavescape property. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals take pride in stocking our properties for a "home away from home" experience for our guests, and we are pleased that you had such an amazing vacation here. We also know how important a clean home is to the vacation experience and our team has very high cleaning standards. Your review means a lot since it indicates we are doing things right! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Beautiful, Peaceful & Relaxing
My husband & I rented Wavescape for a week for our wedding anniversary. We needed a quiet and peaceful vacation and this was the perfect escape! The house was spotlessly clean and comfortable with everything we needed! The master bedroom upstairs was wonderful - so light and bright! We loved waking up every morning to the beautiful views and sounds of the ocean! The beach was quiet and we enjoyed exploring, beach combing and storm watching! We just had a small suggestion. We loved spending time in the master suite reading or sketching and it would have been nice to have a couple of comfortable chairs or a loveseat upstairs. Overall, we had the most wonderful time and we can't wait to stay here again!
Sarah B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our Wavescape home. We at Starfish Vacation Rentals love to travel too, and we know how important it is to arrive to a clean, well-stocked home when on vacation. Hearing that you had everything you needed for your anniversary stay helps us and the owners know we're doing things right! We'll definitely pass along your suggestion for additional comfy seating in the master suite too. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Splendid interiors for Oregon’s splendid coast
Wavescape provided us with a stylish environment in which to reconnect with old friends and a well stocked kitchen to entertain them.
Guest
Jun 2018

Manager Response: The owners of Wavescape are attentive to providing a home away from home for their guests and will be pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed cooking in the fully-supplied kitchen. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to the Oregon Coast soon.

Arch Cape
We had a great vacation the support from Starfish was the absolute best we have had and we have done this type of vacation in different locations globally.The kitchen in the house could have done with an upgrade to the stove and also the outsider barbecue these are comments to the owner if looking to improve the experience of the visitor.
Guest
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your wonderful endorsement. Starfish Vacation Rentals is a locally owned property manager of boutique accommodations and our team takes great pride in attending to all of the details to maximize our guests' enjoyment of their vacation. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Oregon Coast, and we hope to see you again soon. UPDATE 7/18: The owners also are committed to keeping their home fresh and updated and have just added not only a new stove, but other new appliances as well!

Gray vacation review
Wavescape house in Arch Cape
Hetty G.
Jun 2018
Relaxation
The house was wonderful. It was just what we needed. It was very clean and spacious. It was thoughtfully stocked with pump soap, laundry detergent, spices, ziplock bags, etc. The towels were plush and the beds comfortable. The kids loved the games and movies. The view and proximity to the beach was outstanding. Very well maintained and would return. A great value!
Mary K.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying at Wavescape and that all the amenities and supplies were so appreciated. The owners make it a priority to keep their home fresh and well-stocked, so that guests feel warmly welcomed and are able to enjoy the home as if it were their own. We would love to have you back the next time your travel plans bring you to the Oregon Coast. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Relaxing getaway
Loved the quiet location and proximity to trails and beaches !
Susan F.
Sep 2018
Our Week at Wavescape
We stayed a week at the Wavescape home in Arch Cape. Our experience was very positive. The home was lovely with a nice deck in the front from which we could see the ocean and enjoy being outside even if there was a sprinkle of rain. The kitchen was well equipped, there were lots of games for kids and adult to play, and it was an easy walk to the beach. The people from Starfish were very helpful.
Steve B.
Sep 2018
Prefect Beach Get Away
We love using Starfish Rentals for our annual Oregon coast trip. Arch Cape is a great location and we have now stayed twice at Wavescape. The home is filled with useful and functional items. It is cozy and comfortable.
Bryan H.
Sep 2018
Great for a Girl’s Get Away!
We had an awesome time at this rental! It was a girl’s get away for 4 people. Two shared a room with two twin beds and the others had their own rooms. The master suite on the top floor is amazing and has a great view of the ocean. We all sat on the covered front porch one morning and drank coffee while it poured rain! The only negative is the TV DVD instructions aren’t easy to understand.
Guest
Oct 2018

Manager Response: It's great to hear that you and your friends had an awesome time at Wavescape. We feel that time together is an important part of life and are so glad that you chose to spend that time in our home. The porch is an excellent place to take in the Coastal storms. We appreciate the feedback on our TV/DVD instructions. We'll look into making those a bit easier to follow. Thank you again and we'd love to host your girl's getaway anytime. - Starfish Vacation Rentals

Wavescape. Arch Cape OR
Pleasant stay and the house was comfortable and quiet.
Guest
Dec 2018
Excellent Getaway
My family stayed at this home over a couple of days during our Spring Break. The house was amazing and in great condition. The beds were comfortable, the house was gorgeous and the beach views from the master can't be beat.
Rebecca B.
Apr 2019
Wavescape review -- 5/30-6/3/19
Our stay at Wavescape was fantastic. This was our first visit to the Oregon coast and provided a great location from which to explore. We elected to rent a cottage because we enjoy cooking. If there is any criticism at all it would be in this area. We needed alarge frying pan. Also, it appeared that the grill (grate) had not been cleaned/scraped from the previous user. We ran out of propane after using the grill only twice. Otherwise, it was a delightful experience, very relaxing. It took a while to get used to not having access to cable news, but we think that contributed to it being relaxing.
Gerianne G.
Jun 2019
Arch Cape Oregon Coast June 19
We had a wonderful stay in Arch Cape. The house is beautiful and well supplied. The beach access was super easy and the beach is fantastic, miles of pristine clean beach ideal for walking on. Arch cape is the perfect location for peace and quiet in some of the most beautiful country you will see. 5 miles from Ecola state park and 5 miles from Oswald state park the hikes were perfect. My favourite beaches were short sands in Oswald and Indian in Ecola.
Sally G.
Jul 2019
cozy
My family was comfortable in the Wavescape house. It had all the amenities. We always cook a lot and it was nice to have a kitchen with enough to accommodate. We enjoyed the location being close to a lovely beach away from the tourist scene but close enough to it to dabble when desired.
Guest
Aug 2019
Great views all day long from the covered porch
Great views all day long from the covered porch
Spacious living room with fireplace, game table, and Smart TV with DVD player for watching movies
Spacious living room with fireplace, game table, and Smart TV with DVD player for watching movies
Master bedroom suite - wake up to incredible ocean views in the king bed
Master bedroom suite - wake up to incredible ocean views in the king bed
Add a warm, romantic fire to your evening!
Add a warm, romantic fire to your evening!
A work nook with a view - if you must!
A work nook with a view - if you must!
Master Bathroom with walk in shower
Master Bathroom with walk in shower
Side table provides extra seating for games/puzzles - of which many are provided at the house
Side table provides extra seating for games/puzzles - of which many are provided at the house
Get cozy in front of a crackling fire in the living room
Get cozy in front of a crackling fire in the living room
Clean, organized and well-equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs
Clean, organized and well-equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs
Plenty of room for extra chefs!
Plenty of room for extra chefs!
First floor guest room with queen bed
First floor guest room with queen bed
First floor twin bedroom
First floor twin bedroom
First floor bathroom with walk-in shower
First floor bathroom with walk-in shower
Handy laundry area - soap supplies provided
Handy laundry area - soap supplies provided
Welcome home!
Welcome home!
Grill area off the side patio, with easy access to the kitchen!
Grill area off the side patio, with easy access to the kitchen!
Welcome to your home, just 80 yards from the beach access!
Welcome to your home, just 80 yards from the beach access!
On a large corner lot - just across a quiet residential street from the beach
On a large corner lot - just across a quiet residential street from the beach
Your beach access only 80 yards from the house
Your beach access only 80 yards from the house
2 miles of quiet, uncrowded beach
2 miles of quiet, uncrowded beach
Arch Cape beach and Castle Rock at sunset - stunning!
Arch Cape beach and Castle Rock at sunset - stunning!

Request More Information











Click to View Map